We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loads of money and lots of Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loads of money and lots of Kids”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Perhaps it is a mistake to expect something special in a very touristy place in high season, but frankly, this very ordinary hotel was overpriced, lacks a restaurant, and is not in walking distance of the best restaurants. THe good point was the staff which ahas excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F, Manager at Hotel Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you feel you did not receive value out of your stay with us. We do offer a competitive rate to other hotels in Glenwood Springs so that we can provide our guests with a comparable yet affordable option in town. Summer is a busy time of year in Glenwood Springs, which does affect rates for all lodging options throughout town. Although it sounds like your stay could have improved, I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff. Please contact me directly with any suggestions or additional feedback that might help us to improve the guest experience that we provide.

Sincerely,
Jessica Fenlon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    142
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
418
76
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After considering several hotels for our 2-night stay in Glenwood Springs, we picked this hotel for the following reasons - room package including tickets to the Adventure Park, included breakfast, indoor pool and pretty good reviews. I rely on Tripadvisor reviews when considering a hotel, and the reviews did not let me down. The front office staff were very pleasant. We arrived early and although we could not get into our room right away, we were given our Adventure Park tickets and an hour later, they called to let us know the room was ready. The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean, which is VERY important. We were on the ground floor, which was very quiet. We spent each evening at the pool, which the kids enjoyed a lot. They provide pool towels at the front desk. We were offered a $5 coupon for the Glenwood Brewery if we gave up our one day of housekeeping. I accepted the coupon since I figured I could live without new towels or turn-down service for one day! The breakfast was sufficient with yogurt, fruit, coffee, bagels/donuts, cereal, hard-boiled eggs and make your own waffles. Short of having a full restaurant, I'm not sure what else you could ask for from an included continental breakfast buffet. I would definitely consider staying here again if I return to the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly2beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phelan, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The front desk personnel are knowledgeable and helpful. Not only did they point out information regarding bike trails, but they provided discount tickets to various eating places. Even though there were many families staying at the hotel, it was very quiet. The only thing I was not excited about was the breakfast, which seemed geared to the kids. A few more healthy/fresh choices would've been nice. Lastly, because we stayed 3 days, we were given a ticket for a free pizza. This was not a basic pizza, but included up to 5 toppings or a specialty pizza. We were also given a board game to take home. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheryl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff was excellent - The way the staff knows their clients makes this a class A hotel. The real all-star at this hotel is the General Manager Savana (or should be - a real all-star) who knew all the clients names as they came back each night. Great location - excellent for my kids - easy access to anything in town. Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a great property, very comfortable rooms, outstanding staff, many activities close by for all ages to enjoy with coupons available. On site pool that the kids loved. Front desk staff remembered your name and assisted you where possible

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

If you get a chance to stay here you should. The friendly staff will accommodate all your needs and take care of you. The hotel lobby has such charm! Breakfast has a nice selection. Location is conveniently located right next to adventure park gondolas. Have lots of perks for customers too (discounts, pizzas and board games deal) Great experience overall, hated having to leave!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbiefromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel! My kids loved the pool! It was extremely convenient for the adventure park because the tram is right beside the hotel. I wish we would have stayed here out whole vacation instead of going to Colorado Springs! Great stay and friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrottop1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing