We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly hotel with amazing staff and fun pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Family friendly hotel with amazing staff and fun pool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Not only did we have a blast in the hot springs pool in town, but we had hours of additional fun in the pool within the hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly providing recommendations on where to eat and fish. We left items in the room upon departure and a staff member contacted me and immediately had the items delivered to my home. I recommend Hotel Glenwood Springs - especially to families with children. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    140
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
414
74
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

There are a lot of good hotel options in Glenwood Springs, but this one is wonderful across the board. If you have young children (10 or under), then this is by far your best choice due to the safe and fun indoor pool. The front desk staff was extremely warm, professional, and helpful. The lobby is beautifully decorated and feels rustic yet comfortable. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Loved their TV channel selection, mini fridge, and quality beds. Cleaning staff and breakfast attendant were very helpful and nice. The pool was a huge blessing. Our kids, ages 4-9 absolutely loved it. The only thing I would change is adding a few more non-sweet protein options to the complimentary breakfast. I will be recommending Hotel Glenwood Springs to anyone who asks for suggestions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Be careful when you book a hotel in Glenwood Springs - there are many with very similar names. I was looking for the Lodge and booked Hotel Glenwood Springs thinking they were the same. They were not. Not even close. For a girls night out, it was a complete bust. This is definitely a young family hotel - perfect for those travel-weary youngsters needing to get lots of energy out - the pool is a kids' paradise. HINT TO OWNERS: Make a time for the spa/pool area to be adults only - maybe 8- 9 in the morning, or 10 -11 at night - even just having the spa adults only for an hour would be a plus. But for two sisters wanting a pampered visit - uh, no. Not only is the pool/spa/hotel overrun with kids, the room wasn't even pretty. The bedding was below average - thin white chanelle bedspread, uncomfortable foam pillows, thin sheets, mattresses were okay - at least they weren't too hard. Hint to owners: use a navy blue draping blanket on the beds instead of beige - the color alone would cheer up the room. No curtains over the windows, just blinds. View - a car lot. Where was the mountain view we should have had?? Carpet is thin and ugly. The pictures on the wall were all of the mechanical parts of the amusement park. Bathroom was tiny and even though there were two mirrors, they were on opposite walls of the sink area and only one person could be in that area at a time. Hint to owners: move the mirror to another wall. The sink is outside of the toilet/shower area - which I find a plus, others may not. The towels were good - soft, absorbent. You can hear the whine of the other visitors water as they take showers - a big drawback for me, especially early in the morning.. The continental breakfast was a tad above average - at least there was granola, yogurt and hard boiled eggs with the typical waffles & breads. The coffee was awful. The customer service was the only high point - the staff even called me by name every time I would pass the front desk. Very nice folks at the front desk - kuddos to them. (They saved your rating from dropping further.) We won't be back - we'll pay the same price and get a 5-star hotel down the street - and get some of that pampering that was so lacking.

Room Tip: I imagine on the third floor there wouldn't be the noise of children jumping off the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catface44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F, Manager at Hotel Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not fulfill what you were looking for on your visit to Glenwood Springs. We want each and every Glenwood Springs guest, whether staying at our hotel or not, to enjoy their visit; so we did offer to cancel your reservation free of charge if you were wanting to stay elsewhere. Our indoor waterpark does attract a lot of families with kids and we are sorry this was not the environment you were hoping for. We appreciate your comments and suggestions; we are always looking for ways to improve our facility for the enjoyment of our guests. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Jessica Fenlon
Assistant General Manager
888-411-8188, ext. 4914
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel Glenwood Springs is a great family hotel, with a water park like pool area (big slide, large pool, hot tub. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Hairdryers, iron and ironing boards. Registration staff very friendly and helpful. Variety of breakfast food. Our group totaled around 70 and the staff handled everyone without a problem. We were given a large room downstairs to meet for before dinner socialization and later to play cards or whatever we wanted to do.

Room Tip: I can only comment on our room which was on the front of the building. It was quiet and we had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in Rm 300 (King Suite w/ jacuzzi tub, kitchenette, sleep sofa). There were 5 of us total (2 adults & 3 kids) and we had to get a sleep away delivered to our room. We were comfortable for the most part; we were only in the room at night. Had we known the kids absolutely LOVED the pool area, we probably would of stayed at the hotel the whole day. There was a waterslide, kiddie water area, and a jacuzzi. It is definately a place to go if you have kids. If not...you might want to go somewhere else. Kids are everywhere in the pool area. It stayed open pretty late too.

The kitchenette had a full size fridge, toaster oven, sink, and microwave with all the utencils you need. It didn't have a wine cork so bring your own.

They also offered towels for the pool area too, also they offered cheaper Hots Springs day passes and towels for that as well. If you opted out of Room service, they give you a $5 coupon to Glenwood Canyon Brewing Co.

It is located in the same parkiing lot as the Adventure Park. We walked to the entrance with no problems. The hotel is located away from the Downtown area.

And the breakfast was pretty good. They offered 2 waffle makers and mix that was refilled pretty often. Overall it was a great visit, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

On our recent stay at the hotel, we did not realize we booked a pet friendly room. Both myself and my child suffer from allergies and after we informed the front desk, the front desk clerk, Hanna, was able to "Save the Day" and worked her magic to ensure our trip was allergy free by moving us immediately to a pet free room! Thanks so much for another wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: First floor are all pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My family has been visiting Glenwood Springs for generations. We have done everything from camping, staying at cheap motels, to staying at some of the nicer places around town. We have gravitated toward normally staying at the Hot Springs Lodge as we generally spend the majority of our visit at the Hot Springs and like the convenience. Our visit this year was planned rather hastily and we found ourselves either paying an exobinant amount at the Lodge or finding someplace else. Someplace else was it and that someplace else was the Hotel Glenwood Springs. I had high hopes because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We arrived prior to check-in time but stopped in anyhow to get the discounted passes for the Hot Springs. They advised that they would make our rooms a priority for housekeeping and would call when they were ready. So we headed to the Hot Springs for the afternoon. Not even an hour later, our rooms were ready. I suspect that if they had checked with housekeeping, our rooms may have already been ready when we arrived or were in the process of being cleaned which in that case we would have gladly waited the few minutes there and gotten ready at our room rather than having to do so in the locker rooms. I knew we were early but it would have been nice if they had checked when we were standing there. After we arrived at the Hot Springs, part of our group discovered that they were given 2 child's passes rather than 2 adult passes (they had paid for adult ones). Fortunately the rest of us had adult passes for the rest of our visit already bought so we were able to enjoy the afternoon and deal with that later. However, when we arrived back at the hotel, even though we had the receipt, they didn't want to remedy it right away. Eventually that was all taken care of but it was a bit of a hassle.

After dinner the one child in our group wanted to go down to the indoor "water park" at the hotel so we headed down. First of, calling it a "water park" is stretching it a little. It is a shallow pool with a couple slides and a water fountain type thing. Not what I picture when I hear "water park". Since it is an indoor pool, it is VERY loud in there and the chlorine in the water is really strong. My cousin, who swims just about everyday, had red eyes for the amount of chlorine they used in the pool. There were a lot of unsupervised kids in the pool also who were a bit rowdy (and some supervised kids who were a bit rowdy as well). I understand that they don't have a lifeguard which is fine, however, at one point, there was one boy who had a water gun type thing that he was swinging all over the place and nearly hit a few kids. I really think it would be wise to have a staff member step in every 15-30 minutes just to keep an eye on things, as not all parents are responsible and properly watch their kids. I would imagine if something happened, there would a a liability on the hotel for not enforcing the pool rules. They do have a hot tub but I can't possibly see how it would be at all relaxing with the screaming kids all over the place (and when I say screaming, I mean literally SCREAMING). When we left the pool the first night my cousin slipped an fell on the floor right outside the door. There is absolutely nothing there to absorb the water or give any sort of traction in wet conditions. She was fortunately okay but that is a serious safety hazard.

So onto the other parts of the stay that we were unhappy with, there is ONE elevator as far as we could tell for the entire hotel and it was very slow. When on it, it would stop on random floors where no one was getting off and no one was waiting to get on.

The hallways and elevator were extremely warm. It was as if there was no air conditioning in the hallways.

The breakfast room seemed awful small for a hotel that size. Food was mediocre. The usual waffles, pastries, toast, cereal, etc. it would be really nice if hotels would have more proteins with their breakfasts.

The water pressure on the 4th floor was awful. Almost like to not get my hair rinsed out after washing it.

No lists of restaurants in the room (most hotels usually have a little book with info about local restaurants, attraction, etc). Nothing like that at all in the room. Not even phone numbers for pizza delivery.

And to top it all off, the beds were hard and the pillows were flat.

Needless to say, we won't be staying there in the future. We will gladly stick with the lodge with a full breakfast at the pool, walking distance (no having to search high and low for parking) free pool passes and comfy beds.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoTravelgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F, Manager at Hotel Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, and we will take all of your comments into careful consideration so that we can better serve our guests in the future. Our guests' safety and comfort is important to us and I have personally addressed each of the items that you mentioned with our staff. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Jessica Fenlon
Assistant General Manager
888-411-8188, ext. 4914
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glenwood Springs

Property: Hotel Glenwood Springs
Address: 52000 Two Rivers Plaza Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2811 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the perfect family destination of Glenwood Springs, Colorado at our new Hotel Glenwood Springs. The hotel is just steps away from all of the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park action. Come relax and unwind with your family in one of our spacious family suites. Then, splish and splash in our water park, or explore the abundant attractions and events in Glenwood Springs. Value-priced rooms, specials and packages offer an affordable choice for your Colorado family vacation, group events, birthdays, reunions and more! Perfect for the business traveler as well with free wireless, free parking and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Glenwood Springs
Americinn Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing