We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended place to eat”
Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: The Lost Cajun GWS is a family restaurant where you can bring your kids & have a great time! Your KIDS can draw all over the floor while YOU can enjoy your meal...... We serve an assortment of gumbos, seafood & Louisiana Abita beer.
1 review
“Highly recommended place to eat”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We ate at the Lost Cajun and it was excellent, the food was good, Carrie was are server, she has a bubbly personality. We recommend the red beans and rice and the jambalaya. Since we were the first customers of the day and we had never been there we got free beignets.

Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    86
    35
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A fun place”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Very cool atmosphere, Carrie was very attentive and upbeat, the beignets were really good and we'll be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank Jarod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Came through in a pinch”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I literally was pinching calories on our first visit. The friendly staff was more than accommodating to help create a dish that would satisfy my cleanse diet needs. I sampled the gumbo tasters so I know when we visit again, I will try a more substantial helping. Garage doors can be open, making the atmosphere bright, open and airy. Very casual seating and serving items. The prices were more than reasonable. Conveniently located within downtown core, but near high traffic roadway, so can be noisy. Oh yes, my kiddo enjoyed creating sidewalk art with provided chalks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silt, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and freindly atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stopped in and had an early dinner nice location and great atmosphere, the staff is super friendly and very welcoming they do a great job at making you feel at home! We were brought a free sample tray of the different gumbos and soups that were all very tasty and well prepared, my wife ordered the seafood platter (Battered shrimp, catfish, oysters) I ordered the oyster platter (deep fried) and our daughter ordered the kids shrimp and fry dinner! The Dixie southern beer is one of the best I have had in a while, our food arrived hot and sooooooooo tasty, the catfish was tender and cooked perfect same with the oysters and shrimp! The dinners all came with fries and some very tasty coleslaw, they definitely serve what the advertise and probably better! The only draw back we saw was the prices are a little steep but the service and food more then makes up for it! A must try if you are looking for true Cajun food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanandLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Much-needed in Glenwood!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The food was delish!!! The atmosphere was amazing! Carrie rocked it! Great service!! Loved everything will definitely be back a lot!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c-weezy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Cajun also viewed

Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing