We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly, accommodating home away from home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Canyon Dreams Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A friendly, accommodating home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

A friendly, accommodating home away from home. The breakfasts were tasty and well-prepared; the innkeepers were courteous and attentive to guests. Room was comfortable (during a bout of extremely hot weather). They welcome guests with pets.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at the Canyon Dreams Bed and Breakfast recently. The location is really close to the main street and just a short walk to the hot springs and the vapor caves. I loved all the homey touches that the room had (I choose the mountain room) from the well-stocked snack bar to the books and the beautiful street view. The hosts are amazing at giving good advice and directions for attractions in Glenwood. They gave us just the right amount of space and attention. My favorite part was the delicious breakfast in the morning. It really topped of the stay nicely.

Room Tip: The red mountain room has a view facing the street that is nice The blue room has a very cute sitti...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Canyon Dreams! Both hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a delight as was the location. Don't let the exterior concern you, once you walk into the house it has been renovated and is very inviting. On New Year's Eve they even had champagne, strawberries (with chocolate sauce), noise makers, and a beautiful rose waiting there for us. They do not miss a thing when it comes to hosting and the food was incredible. You will never regret staying at Canyon Dreams, your only regret will be missing the opportunity to meet Marsha and Joanne if you choose not to stay at their charming home.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the suite, more space, charming reading nook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

The breakfasts were fabulous, the hosts were gracious, and the location can't be beat.

We usually enjoy an in-room jacuzzi tub, but found the large, double-headed shower to be almost as nice. Lots of tv channels to choose from, and the in room snack were much appreciated after a long day of hiking/swimming.

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

We usually stay at the Hot Springs Hotel but decided to try something different this year. And we are glad we did! The room is in the upper level of a Victorian house in a lovely neighborhood within walking distance of Main Street (and the Historical Museum). The house has been updated (new wood floors, new tiled bathroom floor & shower, AC) with respect to the Victorian era. Marsha & Joanne were great hostesses, both welcoming to us while giving us our space. With the deal on the room and the full breakfasts, we saved money (even though we had to pay to get in the hot springs pool). Here's one example of breakfast: fresh fruit with yogurt and granola, spinach/feta/egg pie (like a quiche), bacon, hash browns, blueberry scones, juice & coffee. We stayed 5 days, and every breakfast was different (the last one included strawberry waffles). The bed was a bit too soft for us but not too uncomfortable. With Marsha's information about Glenwood Springs, we saw and experienced more of the town than we usually do.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CalmingWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2008

We stayed with Joanne and Marsha 2 nights. This place is amazing. Our breakfasts were so filling that we didn't get hungry until after 4 p.m.! They packed us off to the hot springs pool with fluffy, huge towels and bathrobes. The decor is beautiful. I was envious of the tile work and the stained glass. Stay here!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank BhallDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2007

Our hosts at the B&B were great --- very friendly and accommodating, helpful with ideas for activities, and great cooks! Our breakfasts were amazing, and so filling that we usually had a very late lunch, if at all! This was our first B&B experience, and we truly enjoyed the experience. The location was great - walking distance to all the main restaurants and shops. The B&B has two room options - one suite and one room. The victorian house has been remodeled to have amazing bathrooms in both spaces. We stayed in the Red Mountain Room.

  • Liked — The great breakfasts!
  • Disliked — Needed more space for luggage
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank blober0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.9 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colorado
Hotel Colorado
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Property: Canyon Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1020 Colorado Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3320
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood Springs
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon Dreams is in a 100+ year old Victorian home remodeled for our guest's comfort. We are located in downtown Glenwood Springs, in easy walking distance of many shops, restaurants, attractions and the Amtrak station. We have two guest rooms with a Queen bed and private bathrooms. A full sized pull out bed is available in our River Suite. There is a refrigerator, freezer, microwave and TV in each room and Wi Fi throughout the home. We do breakfast! We love to cook and a full, three course breakfast is served between 8 and 10 AM. Need to get out earlier to Hanging Lake trailhead? We will have a continental breakfast ready earlier and send you off with a breakfast burrito or English muffin sandwich. We promise you won't go hungry at Canyon Dreams Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing