We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
2 reviews
“Very Accomodating Staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Room was clean as always, staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. Although not all of their rooms have microwaves and fridges they were very accommodating to make sure my room had them as I was on business and would be outside teaching classes all weekend. I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling in the Glenwood Springs, CO area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    266
    101
    31
    24
See reviews for
284
302
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a very clean hotel, charmingly decorated with some great views. the rooms are spacious. The location is great. I walked to the hot springs and could easily walk downtown as well. Dawndrea at the front desk is the best. She made my stay perfect in every way! I have family in town so I was there for a week and she really made me feel at home. I will definitely be staying here whenever I come in to see family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

If you want an ideal location, large clean room and to avoid crowds at the pool, this is the place to stay. Quiet peaceful and within walking distance of the Adventure Park and a variety of places to eat. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Georgette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward Ne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lovely western/mountain decor in a very lovely setting. Very comfortable beds, very quiet evening. Great breakfast, could have had more protein, shared table with other guests, as it was a brisk breakfast time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sisnokmail41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We usually stay at the Hot Springs Lodge as a family of 4, but this time we had an extra person which made the reservation at the Lodge VERY expensive! I found this hotel at the last minute and the rate and style of room really suited our needs. We booked a room with two queens in one room and a third queen in a separate bedroom - perfect for keeping adults and kids separate!! The staff was so friendly at check-in and the room was very clean, with the exception of the floor (rug) which I guess is pretty typical these days. My socks were very dirty after walking on the floor. The beds were extremely comfortable and pillows were lovely. Lots of towels! The motel was very quiet and felt very safe. We would definitely stay there again if we were to return to the hot springs. One complain is the showers: hot water was scarce and if you happen to flush the toilet or run the sink while someone was in the shower - the shower turned cold and water pressure dropped significantly. We managed this issue by spacing our showers out. Not too big of a deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is located outside the town proper after you have passed by all the hotels. First I was sorry to check-in here because it was far from the town. But when we got there the hotel looks nice an pleasant. The lobby is connected to a lounge bar and a live music. Found out also that it has a full service restaurant and if you wanted a little piece and quite you can have dinner in the bar or outside the pool area. After a long motorcycle ride my husband and I really don't feel like going out for dinner and food delivery I bet is very limited. Having a restaurant is a 100% plus and the food was decent. Our room, bed, sheets, pillows and bathroom was nice. The room was clean and no musty smell. Computer and internet area was very accessible and they even have a small gift shop. Nice over all experience. This hotel was top rated in this area and i wouldn't mind coming back here again. This delivered my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaksi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

In route to Denver, we decided to stop over in Glenwood Springs and booked the Best Western. It was very comfortable, very convenient and a good value. You can walk over to the Hot Springs and to a good dinner and historic tour of Hotel Colorado and the hotel is easy to find off the highway. The breakfast is bare bones - but it's free. We liked our room and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
337 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Property: Best Western Antlers
Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing