We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Original room with 2 queen beds was to small for 3 people. Unable to move between desk and bed without turning sideways. We notified the front desk and they understood moving us to another room more accommodating. Rooms are clean and the hot tub was clean. The iron and board can be replaced, very awkward.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our weekend to get married in the Rocky Mountains. The property was attractive and we experienced great service from the staff. We enjoyed our stay and will revisit for anniversaries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Staying here right now and we just love it.
It is a quiet day As it seems. So alot of parkingspace.
Nice pool, large rooms with a new carpet in it. Large bathroom to.
It has everything we wish for. I Can certainly recommend this nice hotel!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Beetlechickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night. The room was spotless, excellent experience. Stayed in a T room with three beds. Enjoyed the eggs and waffles at breakfast. Great value for a resort town. Pool, volleyball pit, horseshoes, and lovely landscaping! Friendly staff. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Location was great to many area attractions, the property grounds are beautiful with many picnic tables located all around. Outside entrances to your room, but you can hear anytime someone on either side goes in or out and you can hear through the walls. We had 2 rooms for 2 nights, one room had good Internet service and the other room kept showing "poor" internet speed. The first morning of our stay we tried the breakfast, but it was packed, they have big beautiful tables and chairs, but not enough for the number of rooms and the breakfast was more like a continental mostly sweets and not much substance, so the next morning we went down the street to Village Inn! But other than that there is more good things than bad.. There is plenty of free parking, Friendly staff, some confusion at check-in, but they were able to get it all figured out and we were able to enjoy our time in Glenwood!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GraceMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Best Western Antlers in Glenwood Springs was a great place to stay during my 2-day business trip. The common areas were nice and clean, and it was a great feeling being in the mountains of Colorado. The hotel has a nice large facility and large dining area for breakfast. I did not go swimming in their pool, but it looked very inviting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deseree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel itself was great. Our room was excellent. We stayed in a 2 queen and sleeper sofa room. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us. The pool was amazing as well as the hot tub. Unfortunately the check in process was a little unorganized and frustrating! The check in time of 3pm is guaranteed for 3pm. We tried to check in early which we couldn't and kept being told to come back in a certain time frame. After three trips back to the front desk I was told check in was at 3pm and our room would be ready. At 3:10 I was told the room was not ready, only after I became very frustrated did the front desk staff check with the cleaning crew to find out our room was indeed ready. Everything was very disorganized. But I have to say after the check in process our stay was GREAT! We had a table and chairs right outside our room which allowed us to hang out into the evening. The continental breakfast also needs a little work. The area was way to crowded and not enough waffle irons. We skipped it and went to the Village Inn down the street. Overall we would stay at this hotel again. If they can get the check in process improved it would be GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank smileyjlo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,078 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £66 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing