We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay...Bikers welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay...Bikers welcome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Glenwood Springs is up in the Colorado Rockies and has a very Alpine feel to it. Stayed there at the Antlers Motel for one night during a motorcycle tour of Colorado. Very clean and comfortable room and good quality, plentyful 'Continental' style breakfast supplied in the morning as part of the price.
Well worth the money and would certainly stay there again if passing through. They took the trouble to place us in a downstairs room where we could park the bikes directly outside for added security....which was a plus! Would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    260
    94
    28
    24
See reviews for
272
289
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here on a road trip to Western Colorado and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was cute, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly, and also gave me a great recommendation for dinner that night. The pool was nice to lay by after a long day on the road, and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms and friendly staff. Grounds are very well kept and very spacious so you don't get that closed in feeling. 5 minute walk to the mountain tram for a very scenic ride up to Glenwood Springs Adventure Park and the Glenwood Caverns. Lots of places to eat within a 10 to 20 minute radius by car. Just minutes away from I-70.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReaverArmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broomfeild,Co, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Internet access was bad at1st room #152 after we moved ourselves to room #163, we had better internet. Besides this inconvienence,It was a nice place to stay. Send me some discount coupons and we might stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent lobby staff and cleaning service. Great heated pool and large indoor spa. Good breakfast selection -- quality and quantity. Beautiful grounds with shade trees and gathering areas. Walking distance to downtown attractions and restaurants. Repeat visitor each September -- always enjoy our stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guin, Alabama
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stay one night. Wonderful rooms and services. Very good beds. It was very pleasant place. Seem to be very busy since it was in the mid of week. But since it was just off I-70. I would think they were very busy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, CO, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Pleasant grounds and nice rooms. Too expensive to justify compared to competition. The facility is starting to look a bit dated. Good breakfast with good presentation and a nice decor. Wireless worked well and was fast. I may stay again if the price is reduced to meet the competition. The staff was pleasant enough but really doesn't seem interested in talking to folks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank raymondh921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Property: BEST WESTERN Antlers
Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing