We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best living space to be in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We traveled by car from Cleveland Ohio to Portland Oregon then to San Diego California with my wife and a Rotwieler. We sayed at hotels every night. We looked for a Best Western at each city. Not all of them would accept a dog. Overall, all of the Best Westerns were good. Best Western Antlers in Glenwood Springs Colorado was the absolute best physical structure and the most comfortable. I would not mind living there permanently.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john09mary, Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

What a fun review Peter, thank you! You are always welcome in our Glenwood Springs home. If you happen to visit Ohio via Colorado in the future, please stop over at the Antlers and say hello!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Antlers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed there with friends, and we have a 2 year old. The room was nice and dark when you closed the blinds and shades, we all slept in because of how dark it was. The rooms are clean, nothing fancy, and comfortable beds. The breakfast was standard, but good. Close to the hot springs, and in a good location. It was quiet, our friends with a 3 year old were next door, and we never heard them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if given the chance to visit the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NanaM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel was a great fit for my family and certainly worth the price. Rooms are clean and well appointed, office staff is friendly and helpful even late at night. We were visiting this hotel in the winter but they had a good looking pool playground and hot tub that would have been great in the summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ellery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Got a great room bigger than the others as part of the room was under the stairwell. Quiet and had a good nights sleep. The staff was helpful in getting the room as we needed the extra space as my son is in a wheelchair and the extra space was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We decided to take advantage of the local hot springs spa in Glenwood Springs on our way to Arches Nat'l Park and had read good reviews of this hotel on trip advisor. We did not have a reservation and the hotel staff was very accommodating giving us directions to the spa and places to dine. We had a king room which was very spacious with a great mattress! Our only complaint was hearing coughing in the next room. The lobby décor was beautiful lodge style and breakfast was very good; try the waffles. Overall cleanliness of facilities is outstanding and also non-smoking! They have an indoor and outdoor pool which we did not use, but might have if we had more time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful both late at night and in the morning. Room was spacious and comfortable. Nice to have the extra space in the bathroom area. Breakfast was okay - waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, tea, coffee, milk, juice, oatmeal. Hot tub looked very nice and roomy. We didn't have enough time to enjoy it, but certainly wanted to. Comfy bed, pillows not so much. Good price, Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JC920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
356 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £76 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing