We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value and quality in Glenwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The rooms are modern and up to date. Bathroom counters have been replace with granite which made it upscale. Beautful grounds with a very Colorado lobby. Breakfast was also great with hot items. Rooms were clean and spotless. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they know Glenwwod Springs.. Close walk to the downtown of Glenwood Springs with it's restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john09mary, Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

So glad you got to enjoy our updated rooms and new hot breakfast! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide an online review of our property. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

A charming hotel in a beautiful setting. It's location is perfect for anyone visiting Glenwood Springs and planning to go to the hot springs pool! The staff was friendly. I was able to make use of the computer in the lobby to check my Email. My mom and I enjoyed the Continental+ breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john09mary, Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thanks so much for taking time to review our property! Glad you were able to enjoy a small piece of Glenwood on your way through town. Hope to see you back on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I've stayed in at least a dozen hotels in Glenwood Springs, from middle of the road, to high end.

This hotel is great. It's very clean, way bigger room than we're used to, has a fridge, super soft sheets on a comfy bed, microwave, and it's reasonably priced (about $50 per night less than the normal hotels where we stay).

It's a block off the downtown streets, the hotsprings are within walking distance (5 blocks or so), includes a good breakfast, and is right next to all the gondola/amusement park fun.

The rooms have two giant sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom. It was nice to be able to spread al my toiletries across the large countertop and my husband had his own area for shaving bag.

TV is super simple. You press one button and you're good to go. You don't have to wade through movie advertisements.

It's winter, so I don't know about pool. They don't have a healthclub but they worked out a deal for guests to use the gym across the street at the Ramada.

Breakfast was pretty typical of hotel continental breakfasts: rolls, bread, yogurt, fruit, four cereals, etc. They had peeled hard boiled eggs and a wafflemaker. Nothing fancy.

Internet works well.

The room where we had breakfast is roomy; decorated like a lodge.

Now, here's the best part: It's right next door to a restaurant/bakery. I went there yesterday and brought it to the playground area here on the hotel lawn. I enjoyed the silence and sunshine.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luzimmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john09mary, Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thanks so much for the helpful review of our property, we very much appreciate your business. Hope you had a chance to enjoy this beautiful weather and do some relaxing in Glenwood! We will look forward to welcoming you on one of your next trips to the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had the room with 2 beds and a couch and it was huge. A very large area outside the bathroom that also had a sink, counter and huge mirror. Plenty of room for everything and we had a lot because we came to ski. Was disappointed to learn the 2nd day we were there that the large hot tub was not working. That was one of the reasons we chose this place. Breakfast was great the 1st day but the second day they were behind making the hot food offerings and the 3rd day they said they ran out of sausage the day before. The front desk staff was very helpful. My 11 year old daughter needed a computer to do a paper for school and they allowed her access to the lobby computer which was much appreciated. I'd stay here again if I could get the big room and I'd know the hot tub works.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank termanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Thanks for staying with us! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and thank you for all the compliments! I do apologize for the malfunction of the hot tub during your stay. Most of the time it runs very well. We have remodeled our lobby and breakfast area. I think that you will like it. We hope that you come and see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Generally this is a very nice hotel. The staff are pleasant and accommodating, but they can't fix everything! On our first night, we went to the hotel's hot tub and were extremely disappointed when 4 families with 10 kids got into what was supposed to be a relaxing hot tub. There's not "maximum capacity" or "minimum age" filled out on the posted rules. Once back in our room, there was no water pressure, no hot water, the shower knob fell off and the tub wouldn't drain unless you physically held the drain. We complained and all but the hot water was fixed right away. We were never able to get enough hot water to fill the tub. Why offer a nice, big tub if you can't fill it all the way with hot water. Also, it's a tub, not a jacuzzi, no bubbles.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Samantha,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the feedback and suggestions you gave us, so that we can provide a better guest stay in the future. In our hot tub room, I wil definately be changing some of the signage to address the minimum age issue and maximum capacity issue. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
As for our water pressure and plumbing challenges, our maintenance staff and plumbing company are working together to solve this equipment problem. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make your stay in Glenwood Springs, Co. a pleasant one.
Sincerely,
Marilyn M./GM
171 W. 6th Street
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our third weekend stay at the BW Antlers. We stayed in room 248 in the Elk Lodge. The room was large, clean, and well lit. The building is somewhat close to the road but was quiet. We did experience challenges with lukewarm water in the shower all three days. We spoke with hotel staff twice about it and were told that a maintenance person would take a look but even on day three, we had lukewarm water at best. We also experienced a challenge with the breakfast area on Saturday morning. The area is quite small and could not accommodate the large number of guests. The food was good, however, all three mornings. Overall, this was a pleasant stay and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thanks so much Rick for your repeat business, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a thoughtful review. To address the hotwater issue, we have replaced plumbing equipment and hope that these new additions will meet your expectations during a future stay. We realize the breakfast area is sometimes cozy but hope the treats made up for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
171 W. 6th Street
Glenwood Springs, Co.81601
800-626-0609/970-945-8535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the weekend, 3 hours in the pool saturday and a very good dinner at the Pullman, new and yummy & 2 hours swimming laughing on a beautiful sunny sunday morning! Light lunch DT at the Bluebird Cafe. Gluten free an organic coffee. Even beat the traffic home after

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john09mary, Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thanks so much for your review of the BEST WESTERN Antlers! Glad you had a wonderful weekend in Glenwood Springs, hope to see you again on your next trip to the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £78 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing