We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glenwood Springs Best Western” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Antlers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United States
1 review
“Glenwood Springs Best Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Went to visit the hot springs for the first time and decided on Best Western since it looked clean and decent and was located by the Adventure Park. Set aside the issue with water pressure and the leaking faucet the hotel was great. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    255
    92
    28
    23
See reviews for
264
286
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littletton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Crummy pillows, and hot water problems. Place looks nice from the road, and the rooms are clean but our complaints about the water and the pillows were poorly handled. If you don't mind tiny little pillows and cold showers you ought to be ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Michelle,
I am very sorry that your experience here, was not satisfactory to you. Our goal is to give each and every guest a good experience. I am working to address these issues. To address the hotwater issue, we have replaced plumbing equipment. Our pillows are the pillow type required by Best Western. There are several level choices within this pillow type and I am looking at these choices to choose the best one for our guests.
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Sincerely,
Marilyn M/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
171 W. 6th Str.
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Overall I would probably give this hotel a better review, but I really had issues with the staff and two things I always look for in a hotel did not go well.

First, we arrived at least 90 minutes after the published check-in time only to be told "sorry, your room isn't ready. We were really busy today". Hmmm....you would expect a hotel in this city to know it's going to be busy the week of spring break and plan accordingly for that.

Second, the front desk clerk's attitude was clearly she couldn't care less that we had to wait.

Third, they advertise on their website that all "standard king" rooms have refrigerators and microwave ovens. NOT! So much for the food we had that needed to be refrigerated.

Fourth, the light bubs in the room were of very low lumens (amount of light output). You would think they would either make their rooms with enough to light to read or at least use compact fluorescent bulbs.

Fifth, back to the front desk clerk on check out, she didn't even bother to ask us -anything- about our stay. Simply "what room number" and "here's your receipt". Geesh....talk about surly!

Last: I sent an email to the general manager mentioning some of these items. I guess I'm really not surprised I didn't get a response.

FINALLY: I really would have liked to give this place a better review. The price is good. The décor is *very* nice. The breakfast looked good (although the eating area is QUITE small). The location is very good and there's ample parking. The hot tub felt really good after a long day of hiking and driving. But alas, I won't be staying here again. (Your mileage may vary)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoHikerJimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Sir,
I am very sorry we were not able to meet your needs of a normal check in on time, and comfortable room, with a refrigerator and microwave. I am addressing the incorrect room descriptions on our website about the refrigerators and microwaves. I also sent you a letter in response to your email and have addressed your concerns. It was a very busy week, and admittedly it was very challenging. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. I hope to hear from you in the future.
Sincerely,
Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The staff was nice, the hotel was in a nice location and not too far down the street from the hot springs themselves. The room itself was nice and clean but the walls were kind of thin at times and the shower heat fluctuated. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I'd recommend it for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 11 July 2015
***Thanks for staying with us! We're sorry that we did not completely meet your expectations while you were here. We are an older facility, and that does present some challenges in structure and plumbing. However we are working to fix these issues. Please contact us directly if you would like to stay with us when you are in our beautiful Glenwood Springs, Co. area. I will personally assist you in finding the best room for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Friendly staff, great rooms, within walking distance of the hot springs, and a short drive from downtown and the cavern theme park. The indoor hot tub was excellent. The staff was very helpful and suggested restaurants according to the price range I mentioned. The rooms were cute and clean and we had a group of young, rowdy boys staying above us yet we didn't hear a peep. Everything was operational.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
So glad you enjoyed Glenwood and had a chance to take advantage of our amenities. We very much appreciate your business and online review. We'd love to see you again on your next adventure in Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Awesome room and grounds. Service was magnificent at check in, check out and breakfast.! would recomend to any one needing a place ito stay here! Great fishing just across the street on the colorado river! Will come back to relax this summer to take advantage of the pool and hot tub and all the local ammenties Gleenwood Springs has!. Glennwood Springs Colorado.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john09mary, Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Definitely come back to visit us for some fishing in these Gold Medal waters! For anglers, it doesn't get much better. Glad you had a nice time here and a chance to enjoy Glenwood Springs. Thanks very much for the nice review, we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly and it was refreshing to experience such wonderful customer service. The hotel is about a 4 block walk to the Glenwood Hot Springs and then to come "home" to a hot shower and high speed internet was lovely. Full breakfast and open before 6:30 was nice as well since we needed to get on the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john09mary, Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thanks for your review of the BEST WESTERN Antlers, we really appreciate your business and hope we'll see you again on your next trip through Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Property: BEST WESTERN Antlers
Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing