We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Older hotel that is all remodeled. Loved the rustic décor!Beautiful large room & even had double vanities. King size bed was great & very comfortable. We are planning a family vacation in the area in the future & will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks so much for your online review! We greatly value your business and will look forward to seeing you during your next family vacation.

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

You can't beat the value of the Antlers for the standard of accommodation that they offer - it appears that all of the rooms have been updated and our stay was very comfortable. We will return as we go to Glenwood Springs every year - the price is right and is even better that breakfast is included!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaelcE5067RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you so much for your online review of the Best Western Antlers. We value your business and hope to see you again next year when you return to Glenwood!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

You are never too sure what you are going to get since it is more cost effective than the ones that look "pretty" I must assure that this hotel did a fantastic job. The lay-out is wonderful and the staff was fast, friendly and willing to help. My 7 year old daughter also thought the world of it. Build like cottages, it was nice to be at I would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Octavian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I'm so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your online review of the property. We value your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to the mountains!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The location is great, beautiful views of the mountains. The hotel layout itself is very interesting, there is a playground with swings and slides for kids to play, lots of greenery and flowers. Most of the rooms are secluded and hidden from the main road view.
The rooms are decorated in a rustic style, with natural wood log bed headboards, tables. The breakfast is great, way better than most hotels in that price range:hard boiled eggs, omelettes, meat patties, 4 types of cereal, many types of hot cereal too, breads, bagels, muffins, other sweet pastries, Belgian waffles, apple and orange juice, lots of Tazo teas, coffee, oranges, bananas, and many other more things. Coffee, tea- all day long. How is that typical?
Very clean!
The only complaint are the blakets- very thin, more like a throw. They supply additional ones at request though.
Will stay there again and again- highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Although we asked for a room deeper, away from the road, the rooms closer to the road are actually p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you so much for your online review of the property. I'm delighted you enjoyed our breakfast options. We greatly value your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I Travel throughout Northwest Colorado year round on business. The Antlers has become my consistent go to place to stay in Glenwood Springs. I don't think of staying any where else. It is convenient and quiet, yet out of the fray! The staff is always attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Best Western in Glenwood Springs is a good value for what you get. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Extras like breakfast, internet, and hottub were all nice. The only problem was that the neighbors were noisy, and I'm not sure the hotel could have done anything about it. Perhaps they could space people farther apart, as it is a big hotel and wasn't terribly crowded. The hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Thanks for staying with us! We're sorry that your neighbors were noisy while you were
here – and that we did not entirely meet your expectations. We do have a very large property with many buildings. Please call us directly if you would like to give us another opportunity to give you a great stay here in Glenwood Springs, Co. and I will personally work with you to find a room that works better for you and your family. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location to the many great area attractions, and we do welcome you to visit us again in the future , and try out our newly remodeled breakfast area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very nice rooms, wood all around you and log beds are nice .Professional, friendly staff. Typical continental breakfast, The hotel is walking distance from the the pool and places to eat. Nice place to stay. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in the area A little on the pricey side but its worth the little more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for your online review of the property. We value your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
749 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £68 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing