We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Switz City, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Scenic Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is older, but scenic, back right up to your door. If you have lots of luggage, we were taking a month long vacation, ask for ground floor The hotel has no elevator. Some rooms have long railing in front. Rooms are a little small, small frig. Small bath with vanity separate, the only negative the toilet was scary. Flushed very, very slowly, I was afraid each time that it wasn't going to make it. The hot tub, ice and laundry were in a separate building. Hot tub was hugh and hot, we enjoyed. Breakfast was crowded and basic. Coffee good. Front desk was great and very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    260
    94
    28
    24
See reviews for
272
289
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I have been a patron for many years. I am very disappointed in the management of this property. Website and reservations say pet friendly, however when we tried to check in for one night with our 9 year old York-i, I was told at 10:00 in the morning that the pet friendly rooms were taken. Really?? At 10:00 in the morning? This after talking to three different people. This is not the way loyal customers should be treated.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank iukijh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I love this scenic Hotel- I have stayed here many many times over the last year. They just cant seem to get hot water nor can they stop the leaking shower faucets. The rooms are not all the same - so make sure you check them out before unpacking. I found the staff was excellent and did their best to replace mini fridges and microwaves when they do not work. I would like a thicker duvet on the beds- During one stay there was no duvet at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff and the restaurant. The lady who did our registration was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and suitably decorated for the area. The restaurant staff were efficient. We had dinner and breakfast and were very impressed with the food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for your online review of the property. We value your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked on line for two nights and left after one. We had a king size bed on the 2nd floor in the lodge that faced the street. The bed was too soft, the traffic noise was very loud. There was a large crack under the door and the air conditioner was noisy as well. The door to the hot tub could not be opened and there was residue on the bottom of the tub. Breakfast was ok.....no meat, just waffles and rolls. We travel a lot and this used to be a hotel that we stayed in. We decided to try it again on a groupon. I wouldn't recommend staying here, there are many other hotels with a better bed, better breakfast and quieter rooms. This was the first time I have ever left a hotel because the sleep quality was so poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were quoted a decent price for multiple day stay, but when we got our bill they charged us $8.00 for dollars for Saturday. And when the manager was contacted this is what she had to say"I understand that you are contesting the reservation - confirmation #1403GQ, for the rate on Saturday night. I understand that when you made the reservation, you did not hear our reservationist say that the rate was different on Sat. night from Sunday night. I do apologize for the misunderstanding. However, upon reviewing your reservation, it shows that the confirmation was sent to your email, and it clearly states that the rate for Sat. at $120.69 and $112.19for Sunday. Also when you checked in the rates were initialed for both nights on the registration card with signature." Luckily I kept the emailed reservations and it said nothing about paying more for Saturday. I have never stayed at any hotel that when staying for multiple days they charge a different price for special days, when you ask for a quote its on a per day bases. And all days are the same price. I will never support a company that has shady ethics as this one does.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you Melissa for taking the time to review our property. I do apologise for the misunderstanding on the rate of the room. After you had shown me the confirmation that you received from us, I can see how the understanding could have happened. I have applied a goodwill adjustment to your account for the amount of the misunderstanding. Thank you again for staying with us.
Marilyn M.
General Manager
171 W. 6th Street
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This location has a combination of buildings. I believe we stayed in the Elk lodge. It was a nice Queen sized room with a large bathroom and separate/extra sink and vanity area. The price was okay for the area and it could be walkable to the Hot Springs but we chose to drive in the cooler weather. There were a few ants crawling around the bathroom. I told the lady when we were checking out and she thanked me for letting her know. She thought it was due to the remodeling they were doing. The breakfast was nice. They had a lot of foods that could be grabbed and go. I appreciated this since we were heading to Snowmass early.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_BuckSconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Property: BEST WESTERN Antlers
Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing