We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I usually prefer Marriott Hotels over Best Western hotels, but we were in a jam and needed to find a hotel quickly. The local Marriott was quite expensive so we checked with the BW Antlers and learned that they give a very generous military discount rate even to retirees. (Many chains, including Marriott, only give the military discount to active duty personnel.) The rate was great and the room is very comfortable and includes a microwave and refrigerator at no extra charge. They also have free internet. The property is quite beautiful--5 shaded and landscaped acres. I'm impressed enough that I will definitely start considering staying at Best Western properties more often.

Room Tip: The property has numerous, two story buildings. Try to get one on the shady side of the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the Best Western Antlers. We greatly value your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    274
    107
    31
    26
See reviews for
299
311
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked this hotel in the evening when we were ready to stop driving for the day and get some rest. We just expected a basic motel. This one is beautiful!!! It's in the center of a darling, little town that we never knew existed. We had a very comfortable night's rest and a hot breakfast in the morning. We were so happy with our experience that we intend to take a weekend vacation there each year from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gramaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
What a wonderful story, thanks for sharing your review of the Best Western Antlers! We greatly value your business and will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glenwood Springs.

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed at The Antler and it was great. It is walking distance to the pool, shopping, and dining. With VI located right across the street as well. It was myself, hisband and 2 babies and they had a smalled pool to accomidate my little ones. There was a nice breakfast every morning as well. The beds were very comfortable too. We will be returning to The Antler for many years to come

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank oceangirlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit with us, thanks for taking the time to review the property. We very much appreciate your business and will look forward to seeing you on a future visit to Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochbuie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I both qoke up with a sore back because the bed was pretty hard. When we went to breakfast they did not seem very well prepared because they kept running out of food and only had 1 person refilling things. There was very limited seating for breakfast as well. Overall, it was ok for 1 nights stay, but wouldn't stay longer than that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I would recommend this motel to anyone that travels, because of the staff, excellent rooms and breakfast. The location is great and really no noise, especially being close to the highway. I have traveled to many places and this motel has to be rated in the top 10.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I'm so glad your family enjoyed the trip! Thank you for your online review of the property. We value your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs.

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Heights, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I love this Motel for all the right reasons but due to bad pet owners they have banned dogs from their property. Shame on the owners who don't pick up after them and treat for fleas!!! Another great dog-friendly motel removed from responsible pet owners!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean hotel and the suite worked out well for 5 people. Very quiet and we didn't have to buy two rooms with the suite option. We skipped the free breakfast and ate next door at Rosies- highly recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at Best Western Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I'm thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to review the property. We value your business and hope you'll choose to stay with us on your next visit to Glenwood Springs.

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Property: Best Western Antlers
Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing