We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS HOTEL SUCKS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
KANSAS CITY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THIS HOTEL SUCKS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was noisey, nasty and dirrty pool not a family hotel. As we checked in girls started complaining they where being harrassed. Staff kept appologizing, family did not feel safe. Iowuld not recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was so terrible my 14 year old son ask if he had to eat or if we could just throw it away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    260
    94
    28
    24
See reviews for
272
289
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great time at the Antlers. Hotel was very nice, front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. On site horseshoes and handlball, swimming pool, and hot tub, which was fun for our whole family. We stayed in 3 bed suite. Rooms were clean and roomy. Facility also had picinic tables spread around in different areas which was nice since we ate lunch at the hotel many days. All Glenwood points of interest were within walking distance, did not have to drive anywhere which was great. Free breakfast was very good, but make sure you there before 9. Advertise breakfast until 9:30, but we arrived around 9 two days and hot food was gone and cook informed us she was not making any more. Small issue overall as our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 475pamelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your online review of the property. We value your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Antlers Best Western in Glenwood Springs, CO. We were traveling thru on our way to Missouri but would love to come back and stay longer. A lot to see and do there that we were not able to take advantage of.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your stop over. We very much appreciate your business and the online review of our property. We'd love to have you again if you find yourself back on the Western slope of Colorado!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We loved this hotel ! We were so comfortable in our room, the beds, pillows, it was clean, everyone working there was so helpful and kind…It is close to the hot springs pool, and good restaurants !! We will definitely be back, we want to take all of our family here !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MountainGirl020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Glenwood. Thank you so much for your online review of the property, we appreciate your time and value your business. We'll look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I usually prefer Marriott Hotels over Best Western hotels, but we were in a jam and needed to find a hotel quickly. The local Marriott was quite expensive so we checked with the BW Antlers and learned that they give a very generous military discount rate even to retirees. (Many chains, including Marriott, only give the military discount to active duty personnel.) The rate was great and the room is very comfortable and includes a microwave and refrigerator at no extra charge. They also have free internet. The property is quite beautiful--5 shaded and landscaped acres. I'm impressed enough that I will definitely start considering staying at Best Western properties more often.

Room Tip: The property has numerous, two story buildings. Try to get one on the shady side of the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the Best Western Antlers. We greatly value your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked this hotel in the evening when we were ready to stop driving for the day and get some rest. We just expected a basic motel. This one is beautiful!!! It's in the center of a darling, little town that we never knew existed. We had a very comfortable night's rest and a hot breakfast in the morning. We were so happy with our experience that we intend to take a weekend vacation there each year from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gramaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
What a wonderful story, thanks for sharing your review of the Best Western Antlers! We greatly value your business and will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glenwood Springs.

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed at The Antler and it was great. It is walking distance to the pool, shopping, and dining. With VI located right across the street as well. It was myself, hisband and 2 babies and they had a smalled pool to accomidate my little ones. There was a nice breakfast every morning as well. The beds were very comfortable too. We will be returning to The Antler for many years to come

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank oceangirlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit with us, thanks for taking the time to review the property. We very much appreciate your business and will look forward to seeing you on a future visit to Glenwood Springs!

Marilyn Marchel/General Manager
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Glenwood Springs, Co. 81601
970-945-8535/800-626-0609
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Property: BEST WESTERN Antlers
Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing