We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of Summer Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Antlers
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“End of Summer Getaway”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Glenwood is absolutely beautiful. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, sandwich shops, a skate park and Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. The pool area is nice, it has a pool with nice lounge chairs, a 2' kids pool and a hot tub...the view is amazing. Breakfast is decent, it's an extended continental so you get waffles which is nice. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are nice with a large vanity area. If the free WiFi quits working just call the front desk and have them reboot it, then it works great again. All and all we (8 of us - family and friends) had a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 273mistyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    274
    107
    33
    26
See reviews for
300
312
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed at the Antlers off and on (when we could afford it) since it was opened. We still find the exterior to be very attractive and well maintained, however, the interior needs some upgrading and simple things like patching holes and painting. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised at our stay, especially with the mid-week rates.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed over night at the BW Antlers while vacationing in Glenwood Springs. We were granted an early check-in & given a clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable room. The room could have given us one more lamp as it was slightly dark in the corner near the table. On the morning we stayed for breakfast, it was pretty busy & with the smaller kitchen they just couldn't keep up with the demand of their guests. Also the lobby is the dining room which makes things a little on the cramped side. Didn't bother me much as we got a great rate on the room and it was very clean and comfortable. I figure if I really wanted a great breakfast I should probably head into town and find a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a great place to stay while we played in Glenwood Springs! Close to rafting, close to the Adventure Park and close to Glenwood Pool. We walked most places. Would definitely recommend and come stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean hotel and reasonably priced. Close to hot springs and good restaurants, all within a few minutes walk. Will stay here again next time I am in Glenwood Springs. Free breakfast a bonus that you can save a bit to spend on a nice dinner out. Recommended for couples as well as families. There is a nice pool/spa, tennis court, playground, and horseshoes on property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff here did a good job of always being available and meeting any needs. The location in central Glenwood Springs makes it walkable to everything. We took the train out to GSC and didn't utilize a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Only 2 stars for a decent stay that had lots of snags. While there were no horrible problems that would cause me to give just one star, there were so many little things that weren't right that it was a very subpar hotel experience:

1. Check in took forever. When I arrived around 4pm, there was one person working the front desk and it took quite a while for her to finish checking in a guest. Meanwhile the manager and one more staff person were working in the next room in full view of what became a crowded front lobby with at least 6 more people waiting to check in. None of them ever looked up to acknowledge the guests, to welcome them and say "we'll be right with you," etc. Finally, one of the men in line addressed the folks in the back room to ask if they might liberate someone else to help check the guests in. To their credit, they did send out another woman to help get the line moving. But I noted that he got very curt and somewhat discourteous assistance when it was his turn to check in despite his keeping a pleasant demeanor. So strike one for poor check-in and customer service.

2. I discovered that it took for ever for hot water to reach my shower that evening and that it was intermittent. At least in the morning it was hot and steady. Strike two for the modern amenity of hot water. I must have wasted a bathtub full of water waiting for the hot to arrive.

3. The air conditioner works but is incredibly loud so you have to jack the sound on the TV all the way up just to make sense of the dialogue, probably much to the annoyance of my neighbors. Although I'll note that when the air conditioner went to idle, it emitted a strong burnt something smell.

4. The WIFI connection was so intermittent that I eventually just jacked into my cell phone to create a reliable hotspot. Certainly strike three.

5. The breakfast is pretty standard and just fine. But the hotel is large enough and the hotel breakfast area small enough that I felt like I was jockeying for a spot in the mosh pit just to grab some hot water for oatmeal. It's the most uncomfortably crowded breakfast area of any hotel area I've stay in for quite some time. There is one table outside that a group grabbed which was brilliant.

6. Check out was really long. Something needed to be corrected on my bill and it took the manager about 5 minutes to get it fixed. I've had the same problem at other hotels and they are typically able to fix it in less than one.

Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable enough. But for my money, I'll go to another competitor with better service, reliable hot water and WIFI service, etc next time I'm staying overnight in Glenwood. And there are plenty of competitors at the same price point in that town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
322 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antlers

Property: Best Western Antlers
Address: 171 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing