We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caravan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caravan Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The rooms are a little dated, but the beds are comfy and rooms are clean. Mircowave and fridge in the room which was nice. The outdoor pool and hot tub are nice and are a nice temperature. Breakfast in the morning was pretty good. They have a descent variety; eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, muffins, breakfast bars, oatmeal, rolls, coffee, tea & juice. Staff is very pleasant. We were there for 3 days and would definitely stay there again. The only complaint I would have is that the air conditioner didn't cool real well so the room was a little hot during the night.

Room Tip: No elevator; all room access is outdoor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MN_Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay and relax at our property for 3 nights. Your comments are very appreciated. I am sorry to have heard about the air conditioner not cooling efficiently. Please don't hesitate to call the front desk whenever you have any issues during your next visit as we want to make sure your entire stay is always enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    59
    29
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
48
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We loved our stay at Caravan Inn, the staff was amazing, helpful; the room was neat, clean and very comfortable. It was also a great surprise that a continental breakfast was included in the price.
The accomodation is not the closest to the city center by walk, but still a small distance (3 minutes by car).
All in all the value we got was much greater than the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0rld_Traveler1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service and that your accommodations were great. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We bought a Facebook package, so got 2 nights and a free visit to the hot springs about 1 mile away. Caravan's structure is dated, is dated, but very clean, with extra-friendly and helpful staff who were very knowledgeable about local places and able to give directions every time we asked. The breakfast was simple, but well-presented. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend the place to family and friends who want inexpensive, yet decent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelerfriend007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHille, General Manager at Caravan Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that my staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Clean and sufficient for our 4 day get-a-ways. Location is futher away from the Hot Springs, but we have family in Glnwd, so driving around town is part of our stay. The price is better on the wallet compared to other chain hotels we have stayed at, the pool and hot tub are always operational. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety and is filling ! Remember to say "thanks" to Barbara-front office Manager, she works hard to make your stay a welcome place! We have stayed there three times this year!

Room Tip: We enjoy the 2nd story, as we like to sit on the park benches provided on the balcony outside our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We are a young married couple- this was such a wonderful place to stay... if you are looking for something that is of good qualitly and also affordable... look no further. The Caravan Inn is such a great place for the price. We will definitely be back if we are in Glenwood for the night!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elissat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

For an older motel it was a nice place. Our room smelled a little of smoke, 154. Had a complimentary breakfast which was nice. Pool and hot tub outside worked. Just an average motel. Thanks for the night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wgechter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I and two sons (12 & 15) stayed at Caravan Inn for 4 nights at the end of July 2012. We had such a wonderful time that we booked in for 2 more nights on the way home in August. The motel is older, however, it is extremely clean, the rooms are large with a sink outside the bathroom as well as a fridge, microwave, older TV (but who is there to watch TV anyway), gorgeous views of the moutains and close to town. We also had a little dog who loved the walks in the nearby park. We wish we had brought a basketball for our older son as the park had a great basketball court. The motel has an 8 foot pool, which the boys loved to dive into, a hot tub, and breakfast is served each morning in a separate room off the lobby. Thank you to Barbara, the manager, and Steve and Maryanne who were always welcoming on the desk, and extremely accommodating to our requests. We drove all the way from Toronto, Canada to this wonderful little spot on our way to the Grand Canyon, had a great stay and can't wait to return. Don't hesitate to book this spot. Make sure you go to the Hot Springs pool, the diving board and waterslides are a blast! Don't miss Hanging Lake and Maroon Bells near Aspen. Thanks again! The Cox family

Room Tip: Bottom floor near the pool is convenient for children who love to go swimming, also away from the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scenerynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Inn

Property: Caravan Inn
Address: 1826 Grand Avenue, Hwy 82, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caravan Inn is nestled in the beautiful Colorado Rockies providing you with an amazing scenery the moment you step outside of your room. Conveniently located in Glenwood Springs just 1 mile from the world's largest hot springs pool, the natural vapor caves at the Yampah Spa, and the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. All accommodations come with a deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators, and complimentary wireless internet access. Cool off in our outdoor pool(seasonal) or relax in the outdoor hot tub after you've experienced some of the many activities offered in Glenwood Springs. When making reservations inquire about our various activity packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caravan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing