We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
333
113
30
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
113
30
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs front porch family owned hot springs comfortable beds the glenwood springs area opened the door coffee maker road noise place to stay would definitely stay here again great rate mountain view home away from home stayed nights monica motel
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have chosen this motel to stay 3-4 nights each year for over 10 years for ATVing on the Flattops to the North of Glenwood Springs. The rooms have always been "squeaky clean" and we have noticed room improvements each time we stay. This year, the new owners had totally renewed the bathroom and painted the whole room. New pictures were on the way. The manager and lady at the desk were very friendly and most helpful. The breakfast is basic but always stocked and the coffee was good!! The atmosphere spills over to the other guests sitting outside their rooms enjoying the view. Everyone was friendly.

Room Tip: We like the King Bed rooms upstairs at the east end.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRJanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We probably wouldn't have chosen this hotel if it wasn't for the fact that everything else we looked at was already booked. However - we felt we got really lucky! We would definitely go back to the Hanging Lake in. It really IS squeaky clean (their own words...) and the people who run it are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Several or the other guests that night were repeat-customers, which is definitel a good sign!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evergreen303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is our second time there and we can't wait to come back. The place is so clean and comfortable, we feel like we are home.
The people running the place can't seem to do enough to make your stay as comfortable as they cam. Really the most helpful group of people always ready to answer any question.
Very nice breakfast before your morning bike ride or hike. Best view in town and the porch make for pretty special happy hour!
Good job you guys, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ooupsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spend three nights here in August 2013. Mike and Monica are great hard-working owners - hands on! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The chairs outside each room are a great place to sit and view the beautiful area! The breakfast was nice - a little crowded at times, but there are plenty of chairs outside. We would definitely recommend this to our friends and will stay there again! Compared to the prices of other hotels in the area - a great deal!

Room Tip: Room 101 is great!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We love staying here. This place is very clean and the rooms are in great shape. New tile, carpet TV's and new lamps, also a nice microwave and fridge. This is the best place to stay in Glenwood in my opinion. The price is very affordable and it includes a really decent breakfast. My favorite thing about staying here is the porch. They really have it fixed up nice with comfy chairs and side tables. The beds are super comfy as well. The owners are doing everything right here. Well done Hanging Lake Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelGirl80004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews