We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star stay”
Review of Hanging Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanging Lake Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 star stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We only spent two days at Hanging Lake Inn, however the ambience of the room with the view made two days feel like a relaxing week! We checked in with Mike, he had plenty of information and his humor made our stay even more pleasant. The room was very large and extremely comfortable. The bed was so comfortable in fact we slept till almost noon. The shower ran hot water, there was cable, a large refrigerator, a large sink area, and with permission we were able to grill in the parking lot. Overall our stay was excellent. We will be staying there again soon!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank S_Tilly41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    95
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
110
210
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Traveling from Manhattan to Cali. for a college buddies wedding. We came across this place because of the great reviews. The reviews don't lie this place truly is the best maintained property bar none. I have to say the views are amazing not only right outside your room but if you look inside the office as I did many times that day you will find Monica a gorgeous Cameron Diaz twin. This girl can be my future wife as she is Amazing, sarcastically funny and beyond beautiful. Who would of guessed that a small mountain town in Colorado would have so much to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Such a gem in Glenwood Springs. The cleanest and nicest hotel/inn we have stayed at on our 11 days of travel and the best priced. The rooms look like they have all been newly remodeled so dont let the pics fool you. They are much nicer than they show

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMBLarson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What a great stay. My husband and I, with our toddler, stayed here after camping one night. Of course, anything after sleeping on rocky, cold ground will be wonderful, but this place was amazing. The owners are so sweet. And, honestly, if you want to book through them, call Mike directly and book, his personal rate is cheaper than Priceline mumbo-jumbo and he's very helpful. Super comfortable new beds, new TVs, spacious rooms, extreeeemely quiet, and a king deluxe room was only 69 a night! It's only about a mile from the heart of Glenwood, and has a beautiful view of the mountain range. Why stay at a ridiculously expensive hotel? Stay at Hanging Lake Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaJoan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed at this property several times, a few when it was still part of America's Best Value Inns, and now just recently, as an independent inn. Always spotless (rooms are so clean you could literally eat off the floor) and the beds are extremely comfortable. Rooms are larger than more modern inns, but the bathrooms are perfect for couples trying to get ready at the same time.

I love this place and it will always be first choice of lodging when in the Glenwood Springs area!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StElmoQn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Yes, the motel is old style. The rooms are plain. The furniture and bathroom fixtures have not been updated, but all was clean. They have upgraded the linens and towels, and they offer nice soap and sundries. The king bed was extremely comfortable. They had lots of outlets so we could plug in our electronics. I liked sitting right outside the room looking at the mountains. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank friendofmitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Right off highway very nice. Staff friendly. Really nice place to stay everything close by. Room large and clean. Easy access from parking. bed comfortable. WiFi was great. Fridge, micro wave for those who want to dine but several great resturants five minutes away. Will stay there again when in the area. price was great

Room Tip: Motel .All appear to be good rooms. Easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnd9425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
2.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanging Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Lake Inn

Property: Hanging Lake Inn
Address: 51871 Highway 6 and 24, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanging Lake Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanging Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing