We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely Old Hotel in the Heart of Glenwood Springs”
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Lovely Old Hotel in the Heart of Glenwood Springs”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel could not have been more conveniently located. I traveled east on Amtrak to meet my daughter....she traveled west. We had no car so this was ideal for us. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful throughout our entire stay. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We dined in the "conveniently located in the lobby", Brew Pub one evening. It was just a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailingwife77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    210
    40
    20
    5
See reviews for
203
446
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We took the trip from Denver for a three day getaway - the hotel is very tastefully decorated, clean, and I love the antiques in the room. It has that one of a kind look inside - not "chain looking" at all. Our bed was comfortable and our room was quiet. The best part of our stay was the warm and helpful attitude of the staff. We saw several shift changes and every single person working the front desk was exceptionally professsional and friendly. The hotel lobby and the room - very much have a romantic and calm atmosphere. It is also located very conveniently near wonderful restaurants and of course, the lovely hot springs. Try out The Pullman and Juicy Lucy's.

Room Tip: We opted for the Romance Package, and for only a few dollars more, we had a gorgeous bouquet of flow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepperoneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Not your typical hotel. Love staying here. Has a feel of being at home more than staying away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view or a Denver Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cad357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

While in Glenwood Springs, we stayed one night at Hotel Denver and one night at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. Overall, we were more impressed with Hotel Denver (and it was cheaper too). We had an interior room and while it wasn't very large, it was decorated with antique furniture and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.The lobby and lounge area are very pretty as well. To us, it felt like we were staying in an old-time hotel. It was also walking distance from the hot spring pool (not much further than the walk from the Hot Springs Lodge).

Though the good aspects outnumbered the bad, the few things I didn't like were:

- Our room's ceiling was made of those tiles they use in schools and office buildings. You don't notice until you lay down in bed, but it's not very attractive.

- Our bathroom was small, and it wasn't particularly attractive either. Also, there was a significant sized gap between the bottom of our bathroom door and the floor, making it very easy to hear what was going on in the bathroom from the rest of the room.

Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely return!

Room Tip: The interior rooms, while they obviously don't have a view of the mountains, have beautiful stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingshimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed for two weeks while on business and couldn't have asked for better service. Rooms were very nice and the staff was over the top helpful. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The location was wonderful in the heart of Glenwood Springs. They have done a great job updating the rooms and lobby. We would stay at Hotel Denver again.

The old train station across the street, super helpful hotel staff, and beautiful building… we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevellingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff -The Hotel Denver lifted our spirits in no time after landing there due to a major disappointment with an inferior 'motel' in Glenwood Springs. Unique rooms filled with antiques. I traveled with a friend and our suite was actually two rooms with a bed in each - seperated with frosted french doors for privacy. Perfect! With the Brewhouse next door, the Glenwood Hot Springs right across the street and lot's of wonderful eateries within walking distance - wish our stay could have been longer so we could do more exploring. Kudos!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Property: Hotel Denver
Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing