We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful mountain weekend get-away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Eaton, CO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful mountain weekend get-away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Denver for an evening. We enjoyed the location, charm & character of this hotel. It makes a wonderful -park-your-car & walk around the city weekend. The Glenwood Springs are just across a foot bridge, local bars, restaurant, shopping & brewery nearby. This hotel is charming- they have gone above and beyond with antiques, quilts, but have also kept it clean and updated. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixfeetsmall7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    204
    40
    20
    5
See reviews for
200
433
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Soquel, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

History, ambience and service are the hallmarks of the Hotel Denver. Centrally located with great views of historic train depot and hot springs. The restaurant faire is great and the brewery offers many fine brews. A stay at the Hotel Denver is a nostalgic step back in time but with the conveniences of today. A must to those who love the Old West and a comfortable stay for those just looking for a great Hotel. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Entrance side of building offer the best view of hot springs and depot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Spent two nights at the hotel after taking train to Glenwood. Could not have had a better experience. Hotel is charming, the staff very attentive and friendly. Hotel is very clean.. Has the best towels I have ever used! Also, a great pub and boutique. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rantoul, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed three nights at the Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs. Although kind of pricey it was worth it. Comfortable beds, welcoming staff, great location. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

My friend and I, both seniors, travel extensively, Since, my job, for this trip, was to plan and make the reservations, I studied Trip Advisor for the best places. HOTEL DENVER, in Glennwood Springs, Colorado fit our plans perfectly. The rooms, that we had were small but so well appointed with period furniture, style, and comfort that we had no problem with the size. All areas, of the hotel, from the friendly, helpful employees to the smallest detail amazed us. I would definitely recommend this quaint little hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Since we needed 2 rooms but were trying to keep the cost down we went with the smaller rooms. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We spent a night at the Hotel Denver while visiting Colorado independendent book stores (thanking them for stocking my children's book, The Grumbly, Rumbly Thunder, and adding more stores to our family). The hotel is ideally located downtown, where we could walk to dining, hiking and of course, visiting The Book Train.
After an initial small problem surrounding switching feather pillows for synthetic, our stay was most pleasant. We chose to spring for a corner room, which was spacious and boasted beautiful views. The standard rooms are quite small, but still appeared adequate. The hotel offers free wi-fi, apples, bottled water and coffee. There is a restaurant adjacent, but we chose to take a short walk down the street to Juicy Lucy. Parking is free in a lot around the corner.
Traveling with a cooler, we were able to place our trip food and ice blocks in the hotel's refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful in guiding us to points of interest.
If you don't mind a short walk, you can get discounted tickets, and loaned towels, to visit the hot springs.

Room Tip: Call ahead and request a corner room. The penthouse rooms have hot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank castlebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed here for four nights and while the rooms were basic, they were comfy. Don't go looking for plush carpets or hip furniture - this place is "rustic chique". I had a two-queen bed room and it was huge with two bathrooms, almost like two rooms in one.

What really pushed this hotel into a great spot was the friendly service, including the towel service for the hot springs (they always put in water as well) and fruit. Being on the road for a while, sometimes it is hard to get fruit, but there was always a big bowl of apples on the counter next to the water bottles, which staff pointed out they do recycle.

Comfy, cozy and friendly just across the road from the Hot Springs; a great little spot.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is only accessible by a back stair case. Also, some of the "Courtyard" ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TabathaSoltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Property: Hotel Denver
Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing