We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Lodge(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn Hotel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Spruce Motel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
662
235
46
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
235
46
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew pubtrain stationhardwood floorsexposed brickcolorado roomacross the streethot springsfront deskantique furniturethe penthousediscounted ticketsdaily breadheart of downtowncoffee shopfree towelswithin walking distancecorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is well located by the train station and convenient to the hot springs pools and restaurants. The hotel even provides a bag with towels and bottles of water when one is ready to head across the bridge to the hot springs pool. Our first room had some loud neighbors, but as soon as we mentioned it to the staff they moved us to another room which was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra7376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We love Glenwood Springs and we love the Hot Springs Hotel, but we took our dog on the last trip. We stayed at the Hotel Denver and had a fabulous time! The rooms are beautifully decorated with older antiques, but the real beauty is in the rooms layouts and views out the windows. Ask for a room to look over the river and we like the top floors. The staff is very friendly and your dog is welcomed in the lobby where you can order a drink or snack. You can leave your dog in the room (no barking) and walk to a close rest. for a bite or to the pool.

Room Tip: LIked the higher floors and looking out to the West to be able to see the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Very conveniently located by the train station if you are arriving by Amtrak. My husband, the train geek, requested a room overlooking the station and they reserved one for us on third floor. It was a small single queen, nicely appointed if you did not look up to the white acoustic tile that had been installed to lower the historically high ceiling; it was beat up in places, the usual metal bracing, and totally out of character with the historic sense of place widely advertised as a reason to stay - and pay the extra $$. The lobby has a very nice pressed tin ceiling, offering an enticing first impression that you are in the right place if you are looking for genuine historic.

I will say that it was clean, quiet, comfortable. The location was ideal - a stone's throw from the hot springs and the Colorado River, at the north edge of downtown with some pretty good restaurants and near good hiking trailheads taking off up the mountains bordering the east and west sides of town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howlingbluewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Spent several days at the hotel for work. It's a beautiful property and love the rooms facing the river. Unfortunately, there were some loud guests next door and the walls are a little thinner than the typical chain. Otherwise, the hotel is clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to the pool. Staff is always friendly and the brewery next door is convenient for meals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanainDenver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here for several days in June and it was a great location near the river, downtown and several great restaurants. The room was a great value and very spacious. This is an old hotel so expect the eccentricities of not quite level floors and perhaps odd room layouts. For the location and value, it's tough to beat plus you're here in Glenwood Springs to explore and be outside. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice whenever we had questions or needed help. Front desk also offered passes to the hot springs and as we'll as towels I'd needed. Downstairs pub had great food and beer and it can get pretty busy in the evenings. Plenty of good restaurants within a few blocks too.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Zandago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews