We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this little hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“I love this little hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

The hotel is charming and in a very good location. You can walk to Yampah caves, the hot pools and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The staff, without fail, is very sweet and helpful. You simply cannot go wrong choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AAGeorgiapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    203
    40
    20
    5
See reviews for
200
431
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

I think as far as selection of places to stay in Glenwood Springs, Hotel Denver is the best Choice. Everyone at the hotel was extremly friendly and accommodated us in every way possible. Loved their Hot Springs passes, cheaper all day option vs. purchasing them at the Springs. Great walking location for all the local resturants and the Amtrack stop. If I have an another opportunity to visit this area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. My only issue was the quilts vs. having other betting options.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I've stayed at the Hotel Denver three times over the past two months. The staff is always very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The rooms have so much character and are clean and comfortable. I visited the hot springs, for which I was able to purchase a discounted ticket at the hotel and also got a bag with water and a fluffy towel. Also a bonus for the area, when traveling from the east to Glenwood Springs, the drive alng I-70 is amazing! Definitely a must-stay when visiting the Glenwood Springs area!

Room Tip: Denver room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBE602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Hill, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Have been to Glenwood Springs many times. First stay at the Denver. Everything was perfect except for the Breakfast, There Is None. Not That Big!!! There are a couple of places 2 blocks away that have a really Great Breakfast, and it was a nice walk. The Daily Bread serves really good food. The Brew Pub at the Denver serves the best Lunch & Denner that I have ever had in Glenwood Springs at a pretty good price. Beds were good even thou I am use to Pillow Top, took me a couple of nights to get comfortable. A Pillow Top Upgrade Would Be A Nice. Easy Trip By Train To Glenwood, Hotel Denver Is Right Across The Street From The Station.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Very beautiful hotel with nice comfy beds and spacious rooms. Highly recommended! Went here for the evening had dinner and drinks in the Pub downstairs and went to the hot springs for New Years Eve. A great memorable evening!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMarie409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I regularly make a visit to Glenwood Springs to enjoy the mountains and the hot springs. This is the first time we have stayed at teh Hotel Denver and I definitely say we will be back. The front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful on all accounts. We did the room and a brew package which included the room, a $20 gift card to the brewpub next door and two passes to the hot springs. Plus as part of a green program in the area we got another $5 credit to the brew pub for waiving the daily room servicing (we stayed two nights). When we went to the springs, the front desk provided us a bag with large fluffly towels, bottles of water, shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion. We decided to bring our dog since they allowed pets and she had a great time. The front desk welcomed her as if she were a guest herself. She was allowed on a leash in the lobby while we took part of the morning coffee, tea, fruit and granola bars. They also provided a coffee service in the room. The room had a large double or a queen bed that was very comfortable with nice quilts. The room had antiques and faced the internal courtyard of the hotel. Since we frequent the area, we didn't need a mountain view room. The room was extremely warm - didn't see a thermostat, but it was a very cold weekend - so no complaints. The room was very clean with a full bath and lovely eco friendly shampoo, lotion, soap and conditioner. We found everything to be very quiet - possibly not a busy time, but still very quiet. The brew pub has excellent beers and a friendly staff as well. We have been here before and will always make a point to come back. We didn't try the food, but it looked great! The hotel is within easy walking distance to the hot springs and restaurants. Free parking is available at two lots around the corner from the hotel.

Definitely a wonderful experience at this hotel. We plan to make it a yearly trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. Travelers with dogs often have a tough time finding accommodations. Not this time. The staff was super friendly and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend the Hotel Denver

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Property: Hotel Denver
Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing