We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Lodge(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn Hotel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Spruce Motel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
663
235
46
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
235
46
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew pubtrain stationhardwood floorsexposed brickcolorado roomacross the streethot springsfront deskantique furniturethe penthousediscounted ticketsdaily breadheart of downtowncoffee shopfree towelswithin walking distancecorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We took Amtrak to Glenwood Springs and walked across the street to check-in at the Hotel Denver. The staff, at any hour of the day or night, could not be more polite or helpful and one young woman was interested in history and provided all kinds of interesting information for us. We had a room that overlooked the hot springs and the mountains - just lovely. The lobby area is large and carefully decorated to be charming as well as functional. A complimentary breakfast of fruit, coffee and granola is available daily. Each room is different and ours featured a faded quilt on the foot of the bed - perfect. The town is easy to navigate without a car and we walked to the hot springs, restaurants and shops. We would definitely recommend Hotel Denver and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: A view of the mountains is perfect in a snowstorm, as we experienced.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigreader826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Perfect location right near several good restaurants and bars. Roxie at the front desk was awesome and the remodeled rooms mixed old world charm with modern conveniences. The lobby was a complete surprise-beautiful. A walking bridge connects to the hot springs if that's your thing. I wont stay anywhere else in Glenwood from now on! Colorado rooms=gorgeous!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I travel, a lot, like over 50% of the time. That being said, I know quite a bit about quite a few hotels. The location is excellent, right in what could be considered downtown. Internet access is above average, suitable for business use even though I've repeatedly had some wifi issues. Linens are average, the bed is below average but similar to surrounding hotels. My dog (pittbull) loves it there and the gals at the front desk think he's great too.

Room Tip: If train noise is a problem, make sure to let them know.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisStebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We had an excellent stay at this place for two nights. The location is fantastic as it is next to some great dinner spots (Pullman, Juicy Lucy's, and Riviera) and over a pedestrian walk to the hot springs. We stayed in the Cupola room, which worked out well for the three of us. The desk was immense and would serve well as a work space. Internet seemed solid as well.

The staff at the front desk were awesome. We got a warm reception from Mackela (sp?) and she went out of her way to make us feel at home. She even took the time to discuss the local attractions as well. We worked with two other women as well and they were great too.

This is an older mountain hotel, so don't expect modern decor. While still in theme, this place delivered. Wood floors, art work, furniture, etc.

Only two minor suggestions from our stay: the bed in the main room of the Cupola needs to be a king as there is plenty of room for it. Rooms need a safe for smaller valuables (cameras, iPads, jewelry, etc).

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ProfessorX69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

WE love staying here. It is always an aesthetic pleasure. The rooms are very beautiful and comfortable. The beds are heavenly, with down blankets in between two top sheets, and a quilt to top it all off. The whole hotel is furnished with lovely antiques. You can walk through the hotel lobby to a great brewpub/restaurant, and the best restaurants are within a half block.

Room Tip: The less expensive rooms have an interior view, or are above the pub.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary locke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews