We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cousin Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cousin Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We took Amtrack Train out of Denver to Glenwood Springs for our Cousins family reunion. Train trip was great - hotel is right accross from train station. Hotel staff, rooms and service great. Hotel provided discount tickets to hot springs, big soft towel and towel bag to use free of charge. Adjoining the hotel was Glenwood Brewing Company - great food and drinks and can charge to room. Walking distance to all the local attrations - biking (rentals), rafting, hot springs, adventure park and downtown shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    207
    40
    20
    5
See reviews for
202
439
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

One of the friendliest front desk staffs I have encountered. Provided good recommendations for us and let us keep our dinner leftovers in their fridge! Hotel is in the best location, very close to downtown, the hot springs, and restaurants.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in June, 2013. The staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful.
We had been camping and it was so nice to be in such a welcoming environment with lovely bedrooms. We had access to coffee, bars, water and fruit at all time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel Denver is an old hotel and does not try to be something it is not. Yes, the hallway floors are creaky, but the rooms are spacious and very clean. Located within a block or two of several good restaurants and a short walk to the hot springs. They offer complimentary towels to the hot springs which are ten times more plush than the ones the hot springs wants you to rent. There are cheaper places to stay....but you get what you pay for. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samhansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We loved our 2 nights in the Hotel Denver. You could walk everywhere in Glenwood ,including to the famous pool and the R.R. station and numerous good restaurants in the area. The old-fashioned decor and large room added charm to comfort. The staff was excellent in every way. Eager to go back!!

Room Tip: We like a king sized bed, which they did not seem to have. We got a set of double rooms with one qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hanusa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Based on friends' recommendation we stayed one night at the Hotel Denver. We had room 444 that overlooked the side street with an 16 step climb after you got off the elevator on the 3rd floor. Our renovated room was a pleasant surprise! After a long day traveling, my husband sank into a real leather chair in our room and we appreciated having such a tastefully decorated room with a quilts on one wall and the bed with a lovely period piece dresser , table and end tables. The bed had a great mattress and pillows and the bathroom was totally updated.. We had the charm of an historic hotel with real furniture but with the present day creature comforts.

Both the evening and morning staff were very welcoming with lots of suggestions for breakfast, dinner and area attractions.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone planning to stay in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb8505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last two years for work. Nice rooms with an old charm. The hotel is in walking distance of great places to the hot springs and the downtown area. Did I mention the brew pub next door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Property: Hotel Denver
Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing