We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the double-room for your family at no extra cost.”
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We've decided this is our go-to hotel for our Glenwood Springs visits.

For one thing, you can get the double-room suite (two bedrooms, each with a bathroom and television, and a door to separate the two) for the same price as a double bed room. Plus, the first room includes an expansive seating area so you have plenty of space to spread out.

Downstairs, the hotel immediately adjoins the Glenwood Brew Pub which is one of our favorite family places to dine. (Read my review of that venue for more.)

If your intent is to hit the hot springs pool, you can get that package with your room: the hotel provides you with a handy white canvas bag, towels, and bottled water for your excursion across the bridge and into the steaming waters.

The hotel is also immediately across the street from the Amtrak station, and we plan to do a train trip from Denver to Glenwood soon.

The staff is so amazing: my husband wanted to cycle the canyon, so we dropped him off at the east end and he joined us at the hotel later. The hotel secured his bicycle in their storage room, and were happy to fetch it for him when we checked out.

Room Tip: Seriously - describe your needs to the staff and see if they can accommodate. I only found out about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Manager at Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you Chaex2 for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Hotel Denver!

We appreciate you highlighting the unique qualities in all of our sleeping rooms.
Since ALL of our individual guest rooms are different, our reservation agents love the opportunity to match one to the needs you have when visiting.

Although the room you are mentioning is considered to be a "double queen" room, it's unique qualities set it apart from the rest. We are so glad it met the mark for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback!

Happy Travels,
Candace Carnahan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in a double queen room Dec 22-26, 2013. Roxy at the front desk is a gem. Wish other businesses could clone her or at least have her teach them how to make guests feel welcome. The room was huge. Double sinks in the bathroom were helpful for two people getting ready for adventures at the same time. The price was more than fair. I will definitely be back to this hotel as I am in Glenwood Springs frequently.

Room Tip: they have a great description of rooms on line or call and they will help you pick one to suit your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmcdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is the updated version of a hotel in the old west, The rooms are quaint, but with all the modern touches. The pool package is a good one and the towels they let you borrow beat the ones included with the pool admission. We were at the Hotel for New Year's Eve and couldn't have been happier. The location is good and the staff is friendly, personable, and will help meet all your needs.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom suite that had two complete bathrooms. Room was quiet and nice to look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_King_80031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our family stayed in a couple of rooms of the holidays. Both rooms were great with lots of character—exposed brick, nicely furnished. By far the best rooms we've stayed in in Glenwood Springs. But the rest of the stay really set them apart. They are linked to the Glenwood Springs Brewery so we could bring our drinks into the lobby, where it was much quieter and also beautifully decorated for Christmas. Also they make it easy to enjoy the hot springs, with discounted tickets and tote bags with a big fluffy towel and a bottle of water for each guest. The staff was top notch. When we left some stuff behind in the room, they found it, set it aside and arranged to have it shipped back to us. Basically I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allenr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at Hotel Denver.The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our request for heating food in their microwave and allowing us to access the refrigerator as neither is found in the rooms. Our room was very spacious and had a pleasant view overlooking the train station and the hot springs hotel (the steam can be best seen at night as the air temperature drops) I'm not sure if it was the late night swim, or the comfortable beds but it was our best sleep in several nights. We enjoyed our morning coffee in the cozy library. The Roaring Forks transit took us to Aspen for the day, seniors are free, adults $7 each way. There is so much to do for couples, families and Hotel Denver delivered at every level. We are planning to return to this charming, historic hotel again.

Room Tip: Can't imagine why you would want a room facing inner court at back of hotel. Get a street facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Denver during the Christmas holidays, same lovely corner room 346 as on our first visit last summer. Not only is this room charming, but everything works well for comfort: easily adjusted heating/cooling, extra pillows & quilt, Kreug coffee maker, nice lighting to read by, writing table, free Internet. I love all the stained glass in the hallways. The staff is exceptionally accommodating and cheerful. Can't recommend Hotel Denver highly enough. I appreciate the renovation of historic buildings; this one is a gem. Also, it was great to be able to pop downstairs to the Brew Pub; the tofu-veggie paella was a surprise and really good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was our second stay at Hotel Denver and as usual, we loved it! The rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in the center of town near great restaurants and shops. Everything was within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poohbear428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,077 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £97 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing