We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is as warm as the hot springs.”
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were especially impressed with Roxy at the front desk. She was very helpful, welcoming and friendly. She really takes an interest in her guests and their comfort. She very much added to our enjoyment while we were there. The rooms were pleasant and unique, with exposed brick walls, antiques and nice views. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epmm80517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here with a friend who traveled all the way from Japan to experience the best of Colorado -- we toured the whole state in ten days, and the best move was starting off with a couple nights at the Hotel Denver, in a top-floor room with lovely valley view.
It was my second stay here, and I must say I like the tasteful way they've done their updating while preserving and continuing the rich and interesting history -- and the talk of ghosts is positively thrilling, because...well, you'll see -- I mean, hear... Seriously, I am not joking...
The staff is wonderful, helpful, friendly, and fabulous, and with the Hot Springs an invigorating walk across the river bridge, great dining options everywhere nearby -- including the BrewPub and Restaurant connected to the hotel on the first floor, there's simply no way to go wrong here!

Room Tip: Top floor old corner room if you want to and can handle the idea that some energy may live on past b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoJohn297473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

One of the best front desk staffs I've encountered in awhile, as we were checking out and heading over to the hot springs, Roxie offered us a pool towel to take along. We had to return them, of course, but it's not often you encounter someone with that level of hospitality. Very impressed.
The room was comfortable, the hardwood floors beautiful. Bed was cozy but big, and the stained glass window was nice.
Coffee, fruit, and granola was a nice touch in the morning - particularly since the hotel does not advertise offering a breakfast.
Great beers and food at the brewpub.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imagineapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Manager at Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Imagineapc,

Everyone here at the Hotel Denver wants to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share them with our future guests. We are so pleased to hear that everything from the room, service, and amenities exceeded your expectations!

It sounds like your visit was a truly enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy more of our hospitality, fluffy pool towels, and yummy beer!

Warm Regards,
Candace Carnahan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Glenwood Springs is an upbeat mountain town and Hotel Denver is just the place to stay to enjoy the vibe here. It is perfectly located on the river and in the center of town. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shops.

The interior is a mix of historical and Scandinavian decor with lots of exposed brick. It definitely has a boutique feeling to it.

Adjacent is the Glenwood Canyon Brewpub where we enjoyed a delicious dinner and handcrafted brew.

The bedrooms are large, clean, nicely decorated with comfy beds and soft sheets. I highly recommend the suite is staying with children. In the morning they serve hot beverages and breakfast snacks.

They offer a green discount and have superb service and restaurant recommendations.

A must if in this area. Less than one hour from Aspen.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Manager at Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you LadyRouge for taking a moment to send us this feedback regarding your recent trip to Glenwood Springs and stay at the Hotel Denver!

We understand there are a large variety of lodging options in Glenwood Springs and truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while traveling. Each of your well stated points are GREAT examples of what sets the Hotel Denver apart.

THANK YOU for helping keep us #1 in Glenwood Springs and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back soon!

At your service,
Candace Carnahan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

There were 5 of us gals friends that stayed last weekend at the Hotel Denver. we had such a great time. Everything was wonderful about the room, service, hotel staff. We rode the train from Denver up, the hotel is right across from the hot springs pool, a couple of blocks from downtown restaurants and shopping. You do not have to have a car to spend the weekend in Glenwood unless you would want to travel the hills. It was a wonderful time. We will be back! :)

Room Tip: call ahead and talk directly to the Hotel Denver and you will have a perfect stay, don't call th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Manager at Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Connie R and fellow friends,

What a pleasure it was to host all of you during your recent visit to Glenwood Springs!!
We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience during your recent train trip and stay at The Hotel Denver. All of us here are so pleased to hear every step of your journey resulted in a "wonderful time" while at The Hotel Denver!

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future and again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Candace Carnahan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Hotel staff go out of their way to remember return guests and to be helpful in any way possible. I love to stay at the Hotel Denver! I find it easy to walk to everything I want to do and plenty of restaurants nearby. The pool is just across the bridge and massages at the vapor caves are close too.

Room Tip: Pet friendly, and 233 is the largest of the pet friendly. I travel with dog crates, it is the perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelswithdogs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Manager at Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

THANK YOU Travelswithdogs2014 for taking the time to share your recent visit to The Hotel Denver!

We enjoyed welcoming you and your four-legged family members to our property during your recent trip to Glenwood Springs. I'm so happy that you took the time to mention our fantastic location here in the heart of the historic downtown area. It's true that everything you could want to do is just a short walk away!

We look forward to your next visit and again want to express our appreciation for taking a moment to send us your feedback.

Happy Travels!
Candace Carnahan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

First off, the front desk/reservation staff is amazing. From my first call to check out ski/swim/stay packages all the way until we checked out my son, husband and myself were assisted at every turn. It truly was 5-star service and made our weekend all the more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the train depot overlook historic Glenwood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BertoDelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace C, Manager at Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We greatly appreciate your kinds words BertoDelaney!

We are so happy to hear that we hit the mark of excellent guest service at "every turn" of your recent visit. It's so important to us that each guest receive the best experience from the first phone call until their final moments at departure. Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome both you and your family back to Glenwood Springs!

At your service,
Candace Carnahan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,077 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £98 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing