We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights (wish we had stayed longer). We stayed on the top floor so had to carry the cases up the last staircase but we were informed of this when we booked so this was not a problem. The room was a good size with a large bathroom. The location was perfect. The brewhouse next door had excellent beers with ok food. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherburnLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Hotel Denver has a modern feel inside. It was pleasant and clean, with a strange sort of atrium, but nothing special. The staff was helpful. The Hotel was located downtown, and we had dinner in a pleasant Italian restaurant, but both the Hotel and the town seemed more like way stations than destinations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxmillian_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel has old world charm mixed with modern conveniences. It is decorated throughout with antiques. The room was quiet, the shower had good water pressure and constant temperature, and it had Keurig for morning coffee. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They did not charge us extra for our dog and were friendly with her as well. I did notice there were dog free areas in the hotel as well. We ate at attached brewery which also had very friendly people and good food.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Another great weekend in Glenwood. Roxie, Kelly and staff were terrifiic as always. When we made reservations, they knew us by name and remembered our four-legged kid's names as well. We got the same room as our last trip, so that was great. Quiet and secluded for the doggies.

Get the discount from the hotel for the HotSprings pool. Saves about $2/day at $18 vs. $20 at the pool. The hotel provides you with towels and a small bottle of water as well. A Short walk across the pedestrian bridge from the hotel and you're ready to relax.

The Glenwood Canyon Brewery is attached to the hotel and a great place to try some new brews. Multiple specials and if you "Go-Gree" at the hotel, you receive a $5 coupon for the Brewery.

This is one of Glenwood's treasures and is a great place to stay. Love the old furntiure and the decor. They have been remodeling a bit and it is going to be really nice. Love wood floors.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiet and secluded. The south side rooms are good if you don't like the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We visited Glenwood Springs this past weekend for a hike to Hanging Lake and to see the local sights, and chose to stay at the Hotel Denver based on excellent reviews. I cannot say enough what a great experience it was to stay at this property. The staff was amazing and so welcoming, specifically Roxie, who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Not only was she able to get us checked in early, but she gave us excellent advice on hiking to Hanging Lake and how to get there since the bike path is currently under water, and also where we could find similar bike paths to get in a good ride. The rooms are very clean and quiet and even had a Keurig stocked with K Cups. They have bike storage right off of the main lobby, and best of all, the hotel is attached to the Glenwood Brewery where you can simply have your charges added to your room. Everything about this hotel is perfect, down to the actual key you get for your room, as opposed to the traditional hotel key card. It's the little touches that made this such a memorable stay. You may pay a little more here than at other hotels in town, but I assure you, it is worth every penny. Do not miss out on the opportuity to stay here, it was awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laineymc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

They were very friendly and allow pets for free. Me and my girlfriend came for a single night and ate at the restaurant inside the hotel which was amazing. Will definitely stay again next time in Glenwood Springs!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, with antique furniture and unique rooms. The location is perfect, next to restaurants and with easy access to the hot springs. The best thing is the service; the front desk goes above and beyond to make sure you get everything you want.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not above the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,077 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denver

Address: 402 7th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £97 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Denver offers premier Glenwood Springs lodging and natural Western hospitality. It was recently transformed into an elegant modern hotel while preserving its historic heritage and grand appearance in the center of downtown Glenwood Springs. At the Hotel Denver, we know it's the delight of unexpected touches that sets us apart. Little things make the difference between the ordinary and the extraordinary. The Hotel Denver is pet friendly and offers walking convenience to the Hot Springs Pool as well as dining, nightlife and shopping in Glenwood Springs, which is approximately half way between the Vail Valley and Aspen, Colorado. This makes the hotel a perfect place to base your Western Colorado visit and we encourage you to make plans to visit us soon. Part of the fun at Hotel Denver in Glenwood Springs is choosing from the variety of special hotel rooms and suites we have to offer. Some have special views. Others a private hot tub. Every room at our hotel has a style of its own. We look forward to pleasantly surprising you when you come to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing