We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you say R-E-L-A-X?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Glenwood is always a slice of heaven. The pool is indescribable and the Lodge has renovated many of the rooms. Stayed in a King Suite. Feather bed. Quiet. Large flat screen tv in living room and bedroom. Safe, fridge, microwave, blender, toaster. Shower was fabulous. Very romantic.

Room Tip: Get a King Suite. It's worth the $$. Discounts for AAA and AARP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

The newly remodeled room was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed being able to use the hot spring pool the evening we arrived as well as the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly remodeled rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Dear valued guest,

What a pleasure it was to read your recent review regarding your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. I am so glad you had an opportunity to stay in one of our remodeled rooms. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Look for our total renovation to be completed by the end December 2011.
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge will continue to include your pool passes during your stay with us. Besides your unlimited swimming, lodge guests also receive a 10% discount off of spa services from our renowned Spa of the Rockies. Look for our fabulous Spa & Lodging specials found only on our web-site.
Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs as your destination.
Sincerely,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This Hotel was a highlight of our trip! My friend and I were on a road trip to celebrate the end of summer and we picked this hotel as we drove by because it looked beautiful. It is beautiful from the outside and so relaxing on the inside, as we checked in the staff were very nice and made us very welcome. Rooms were very clean and smelled good. Loved the breakfast!!! The hot tub was very warm. We really liked that!!! Check out was fast and easy. We will stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Very Romantic!!! With spa and room package as well as pool!! Champagne and privacy with our own balcony made this short trip Sweet!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaandVinnieO621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear valued guest,
We are delighted you chose to spend your honeymoon weekend here at Glenwood Hot Springs. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and all of the amenities our property has to offer. Hope to see you again in the near future, perhaps for an anniversary.
Happy Holidays
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

If you come by Amtrak, inform hotel staff when you call for shuttle van as station has two levels & the street level is only accessible by a high stair case. The first driver had to have another van sent to the track level. After that, it was the same superb experience I've had over the years.

Room Tip: Front for views,back for economy. Ground floor is partially sunken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheels03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at the Hot Springs Lodge for 2 nights and it was fantastic, very clean, very close to the pool, very quiet. When you factor in the fact that you get free passes to the Hot Springs for both days and an excellent Continental breakfast at the Grill at the pool this is the best deal in town. The staff at the hotel was outstanding -- very informative, helpful, efficienct and EXTREMELY friendly. The Hot Springs Lodge is the ONLY place to stay in Glenwood! You can walk to the poool, walk to the town -- especially recommend the Italian Underground restaurant (WOW -- what wonderful food, and their pizza is EXTRAORDINARY) and the Riveria (their 9 oz prime rib for $15 is the BEST deal -- and the cut was WAY over 9 oz!!! Garlic mashed potatoes to die for and meat so tasty and tender and the cut was HUGE -- enough that we had leftovers and enjoyed a prime rib sandwich on the train ride back to Denver from Glenwood-- EXCELLENT food!!!).

Room Tip: the rooms with view of the pool are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted you had the opportunity to stay with us here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. It's especially nice to know you enjoyed the swimming access we incorporate with our lodging. I am thrilled to learn you loved your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Great Place, Clean and nice to walk to the pool. Convenient to Downtown and great parking.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. We value your patronage and appreciate your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope you are able to plan another visit in the near future.
Take care,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
945 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
740 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Resort

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (Formerly Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £126 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing