We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time, great spa!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice time, great spa!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here for a conference and I am glad we did. The service was great from the moment we checked in. I did not like our first room as it looked out on the parking lot so they moved us to the south side overlooking the pool and mountains. It had a balcony which was nice because we had great weather for our trip. The rooms are a tad on the small side but nicely appointed and comfortable. Their breakfast was very good with eggs, pancakes and hashbrowns offered along with continental type cuisine.
The spa was fabulous, very elegant and beautiful. We had massages and mine was one of the best I've ever had. Ashley was great! Super relaxing and comfortable and gorgeous.

Room Tip: South side has better views, the north is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    281
    94
    46
    29
See reviews for
447
369
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband & I took a spur of the moment trip to the Hot Springs this last week. We have never been, even though my husband is a native to CO, & I have lived here for 15 years. It was AWESOME! The lodge is definitely the way to go, as the pool is included, & that is the MAIN ATTRACTION of this town. The Hot Springs were relaxing, but large enough for our 7 & 3 year old boys to play & have a blast, even though the slides were closed for the winter season. The visitors center had awesome info, as did the front desk about things we could do. The Grill at the hotel was nice (breakfast was included with our stay!).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Nice lodge. Great pool. Amazing spa. All just a short walk from the bars & restaurants of Glenwood Springs. Great service. Loved our trip. Want to take the train from Denver next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteH409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear recent guest,
We are delighted to hear you were able to experience so many wonderful facets to our resort. Our newly remodeled rooms are exquisite, and we are happy to include your pool passes and full hot breakfast with your room rate. Look for special offers and packages that incorporate our lodge and spa on our web-site or contact us directly for the latest updates. It would be our pleasure to assist you with planning your next getaway to Glenwood Hot Springs.
Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand junction, co
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Our family just met in Glenwood Springs for an overnight and swim in the Hotprings Pool. It's such a unique experience to swim in the warm water while it is snowing outside. The grandsons couldn't get enough!
The newly remodeled rooms were a nice surprise. As far as I can tell the price of lodging did not increase with the upgrade. What I really love is that swimming the day of check-in and the following day is included with room fee. Also, a newly expanded breakfast including made to order omelets is also included.

Room Tip: Upper floor has view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjantzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Not great. Toilet ran all night. Fridge hummed all night and I could not unplug it because of the room set up. Comfy bed but from all the noise it made for very bad sleep. The breakfast was great. Hot and cold cafeterial type. Excellent food. The worst problem with the place is that you have to walk OUT of the hotel, cross a street, walk down a couple flights of stairs and around a building to get to the crowded hot springs. In balmy weather this would be fine, but if there is snow and ice, as we had the night we were there, it ruins the calming experience of the springs. All you can do the whole time you are soaking in the warm water is strategize the walk back to the room and dread getting out. Yes, there is a changing room right at the springs, so you can dry off and shower etc before heading back up, but it is still a very cold walk back to the hotel. The restaurant for breakfast is also across the street, down the steps and around the building. We have been to this resort in the past but never with a snowstorm. Since mountain weather can be unpredictable, I would say this will be our last time going.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The rooms, pool, and full hot breakfast were all great. Beautiful rooms were comfortable and well thought out.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish5201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear recent guest,
We are so thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge and hope you are able to return soon!
Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We were passing through Glenwood and stayed one night. Being a family with small children, we loved that we could take the kids swimming both on the day we arrived, prior to our room being ready, and on the day of check-out, if we desired. Small children can't do an entire day of swimming and need rest so it was a great amenity! The walk across the street to the pool was a little inconvenient due to the weather so we decided to drive over to The Grill for breakfast. The food was great once we figured out we could have anything on the menu and not just the continental breakfast items. My husband and I both received a massage during our stay and the Spa and were very satisfied with the service and the facilities. The price was a bit steep but was our Valentine gift to one another. We have visited Glenwood as a family several times, staying in other hotels. We will definitely stay at The Lodge again! It was a great value and a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to Glenwood Hot Springs. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed so many facets to our wonderful resort. It is equally gratifying to know you found your stay to be a great value. We sincerely hope you are able to plan another family vacation with us in the near future.
Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing