We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenwood Springs Hot Springs Lodge Breakfast Hell”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My review has three parts, The Lodge, The Spa, and The Grill. The Lodge was okay. It was slightly overpriced but MAY be worth it if your family plans on doing a lot of swimming. However, the refrigerator was broken, we weren't able to turn the heat off with the thermostat so we ended up just shutting it off, and they don't offer coffee in the lobby past 9 am. The rooms were clean but the bathroom was pretty cramped. The Spa was GREAT I would definitely visit again. It was very clean and reasonably priced. Last but not least, The Grill. I really can't say anything good about the free breakfast. The servers were not friendly, it was not clean and felt cramped, the breakfast is not located in the Lodge and you have to go across to the pool lobby to eat. It doesn't seem like a big deal but it was. I was very disappointed.

Room Tip: Get on of the rooms facing the pool WITH a balcony so you can open the window and cool the room off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

Had the most AMAZING time staying at the Glenwood springs lodge. I would HIGHLY recommend this place every time your here. There was no snow but the view and just sitting in the springs were the best.. Excellent service from the hotel and you just a few steps from the Hotel Colorado.Most relaxing time I have every had.

Room Tip: PACKAGE deals with the springs included, You can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnniec84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This is a great hotel in a great town. Rooms are great, hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is awesome! Will definitely return on our next trip out from the east coast. No complaints what so ever and the pool is so cool!!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

It's is a great place to visit! The lodge was clean. The staff was very courteous and polite. Not very knowledgable about area attractions though. The pool was awesome. The hot pool was super relaxing. The first time to go is a little bit confusing (location of locker rooms, locker system, shower amenities, etc) but now that I know the procedure I think I will enjoy it more next time. The grill, where breakfast is served, was excellent: made-to-order menu, Irish oatmeal, etc. the staff at the grill was super efficient. I was impressed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamikops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was my first stay at Hot Springs Lodge and I loved it! The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms look really nice and the beds were very comfortable. Fridge,safe, microwave & coffee pot in the room were nice amenities. Since each room includes pool passes and full breakfast, it's a really good value. Plus being right across the street from the pool is convenient. I would suggest bringing flip-flops and a cover-up to go from locker room to the pool, especially if you go in November like we did. I would also recommend a trip in the winter when there is snow and the steam rising from the pool - it was gorgeous. This was a girls getaway and we had such a great experience, we're already planning the next trip to the Lodge!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

AAA+ When you check in to a hotel you hope and pray everything works and there is no drama and the hotel location is in the middle of the action. That is what you get when you check in to the Lodge. The pool, spa and hot springs is right out your front door. You get tickets to the pool and a breakfast with your room. All of the rooms have been remodeled so you get a large flat screen, soft comfy sheets and great lotions to pick from. We got the big suite facing the pool this time for my birthday. Everything was new! We also booked the couples massage. I didn't want to leave. Next door at the other Hotel? Under construction and no Sunday brunch....glad we missed that bullet and booked the Lodge!

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dnvrguy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This was our third time at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. They have done a fantastic job with the renovations! It all looks fabulous! Always clean. The staff, as usual, pleasant and helpful. Nice that now they added to the complimentary breakfast the omelettes and hash browns. Of course, the best attraction, without a doubt, is the "mineral pool and spa". Best way to relax and rejuvenate. Also, the convenience of just crossing the street and having it all there, it is just awesome. We will definitely continue to return as often as we can to enjoy this wonderful place! A piece of heaven at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank mcb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
722 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £120 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing