We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

You get a lot for your money. Very clean and friendly and the pool is fun! The food is decent. The beds are comfortable overall a good time. If you're looking to stay in Glenwood definitely stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Che0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear recent guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    279
    93
    45
    29
See reviews for
443
368
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We enjoyed our suite at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge immensely. The Grille provides a great breakfast which is included in your room rate. Wonderful staff and loved waking up to a view of the mountains- make sure you check on this if that is important to you!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property. We are thrilled to learn that you had a great time. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast offered at our pool side Grill. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with an excellent staff but what makes it a destination is the fact that every guest gets a day pass to the hot spring pool and an excellent breakfast at the cafe. The pool is open from 9 to 9 and breakfast is served until 11. This is a full breakfast with omlets made to order or eggs. fresh oatmeal or pancakes. The pool and cafe can be very busy on weekends and holidays but on other days is very open. In the summer there is a tube waterslide for the young at heart.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the west as they are cheaper and to some degree more quiet as the highway and tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iantdit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear recent guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your visit to Glenwood Hot Springs and hope you are able to visit again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The pool was awesome and the entire facility was very well run and clean. The only thing I didnt like is the policy against thong bikini swimsuits in the pool. I wore my thong swimsuit one day until I saw the sign posted saying it wasn't allowed. I mean seriously? what does it matter. I went in January and with the steam coming off the pool you can't see anyone anyway! Come on guys....its 2013...thong bikinis are the thing!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My husband, I and his family just spent 3 nights here and had a wonderful time. I have zero complaints. The rooms, staff, food, hot springs and views were wonderful. I loved this town and lodge, would definitely recommend this place and would love to return one day! We booked the swim ski stay package which we loved. My husband and I were unable to ski the 2nd day so they deducted our lift tickets from our room price, no problem! The ski shop refunded our money for my husbands snow board since he wasn't able to go the 2nd day as well.

We spent a day skiing at Sunlight Mountain and really enjoyed that place, no complaints there either! The Sunlight ski shop a block or so from the lodge is a great place to rent your gear from. My ski gear was $20 and my husbands snow board gear was $25. Very laid back place and they were very accommodating too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear valued guest,
We appreciate your time and efforts to post your recent review of our property. It is equally gratifying to learn you enjoyed your suite and our fabulous Grille. I sincerely hope you continue to make Glenwood Hot Springs a future destination choice.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed one night here. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast the next morning was hot and tasty. The pool was wonderful. My 18month old son really enjoyed playing in the pool. The staff was friendly. The only thing I would have liked better would be if the rooms were right next to the pool. Instead you have to walk across the road and down a hill to get to the pool. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASM618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear valued guest,
We appreciate your time and efforts to post your recent review of our property. It is always a pleasure to hear about our guest’s experiences here at Glenwood Hot Springs. We are delighted you and your family had such a wonderful time. I do hope you and your son will have multiple opportunities to frequent our resort in the future.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager
Glenwood Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My wife and I had a great time at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge and Pool We stayed one night in a beautiful newly remodeled room with a mountain view! Included was a fabulous breakfast, pool passes for two days, and discounts in the sport shop, where my wife found a new outfit. Even in cold weather, the pool is a great warm up! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Kudos to Bev and Joanne in the shop and to Sara, Vicky and Jill at the front desk. We look forward to our next visit to this wonderful lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a balcony which we did not miss in January. The opposite side faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing