We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon in glenwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 March 2013

we recently did the enchanted evenings package for our honeymoon. it was wonderful! the hot springs are obviously awesome, but the complimentary breakfast is AMAZING!!!! very very good, cooked to order and wonderful selection!! the spa was beautiful, and the people were very nice as well. will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

The room remodels are excellent. Typical of a higher end hotel. Very comfortable and clean rooms. We come for the pool but enjoy the sites as well. A little pricey just for the hotel but when you add the pool access and breakfast, its a great value.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room. Facing the pool is nice but you'll spend most of your time in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texascamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel in January, from the minute we arrived we received a lovely welcome, a courtsey car picked us up from the station which is just a couple of minutes away. Reception staff were so lovely and helpful, they put together an itinerary for us for our stay, and were wonderful, the rooms were a great size, entry into the hot springs was included in the price as was breakfast, great value, great place wonderful staff, would recommend, cant wait to return

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishQ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We try to stay here whenever we drive across Colorado on I-70. If it were just a hotel, it would be very good. Clean and nicely appointed accommodations with nice views and many rooms with balconies. Free access to the pool and a AAA discount make it a spectacular deal. We try to arrive mid afternoon, have a soak, a nice dinner, a great rest, then breakfast and another soak before heading on to Denver or back to CA. The breakfast is also way better than average and includes freshly prepared custom egg dishes. Glenwood Springs has many good restaurants. If we are tired we go next door to the Polo Lounge of the Hotel Colorado, with more energy cross the river to Jucy Lucy's. Lots of reasonably priced shopping in town too

Room Tip: A top floor view room facing the city is really nice, but there will be slight traffic noise from I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My husband and I were delighted and pleased with every aspect of our stay! The Lodge staff is wonderful and truly made a difference! The rooms are beautiful with great views of the hot springs pool (directly across the street) and mountains, the beds and linens are so very comfortable, and we also liked having coffee and other amenities in our room. The daily passes for unlimited pool access is a definite plus and we enjoyed the pool at least twice a day. It was also really nice to have the hot breakfast buffet - with delicious and healthy menu options (they even had Gluten Free bread and Irish oatmeal!) - included with our room. We booked a spa package and were pleasantly surprised at the understated elegance, luxury, and serenity of the spa as well as the value of the services provided! Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable and we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

If you're visiting Glenwood Springs to visit the hot springs then this is a great hotel to visit. Not only is right across the street from the hot springs, but staying at this hotel also gives you a free pass to the hot springs and a free breakfast. The rooms in the hotel were very clean and the staff was super friendly. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear recent guest,
It’s really nice to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and want to return. Glenwood Hot Springs is a unique resort which features not only our phenomenal hot springs, but our exquisite recently remodeled hotel, the beautiful Spa of the Rockies, pool side grill, our exclusive Athletic Club, and renowned Sport shop. Look for upcoming specials on our website. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

You get a lot for your money. Very clean and friendly and the pool is fun! The food is decent. The beds are comfortable overall a good time. If you're looking to stay in Glenwood definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Che0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear recent guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
735 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Resort

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (Formerly Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £130 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing