We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another nice stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Moab and enjoyed our stay. The proximity to the hot springs pool and the daily passes included on both check-in and check out made it worth it. We visited the pool 3 times over our 24 hour stay. Free towels for lodge guests at the pool was nice. It used to be $5 for the gym which seemed reasonable but $10 seemed a bit steep.

Hot breakfast made to order was great! Will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    273
    93
    45
    29
See reviews for
437
367
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lafayette, co
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We took the train round-trip from Denver to Glenwood Springs. Beautiful, comfortable ride. Arrived and walked around the town and to the lodge from the station. To the hot springs in the afternoon and spent 3 hours soaking. Rejuvenating, relaxing, fun. The lodge provides a free breakfast at the hot springs Grill and free access to the pool as long as you are registered. Good value. Wonderful trip.

Room Tip: There is no room service. Ask for a room on the top floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property. It sounds like your train ride was magnificent, and we are delighted to have been your destination. I am equally delighted to learn you had a great experience with us. We sincerely hope you are able to plan another trip to Glenwood Hot Springs in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager
Glenwood Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

we recently did the enchanted evenings package for our honeymoon. it was wonderful! the hot springs are obviously awesome, but the complimentary breakfast is AMAZING!!!! very very good, cooked to order and wonderful selection!! the spa was beautiful, and the people were very nice as well. will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

The room remodels are excellent. Typical of a higher end hotel. Very comfortable and clean rooms. We come for the pool but enjoy the sites as well. A little pricey just for the hotel but when you add the pool access and breakfast, its a great value.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room. Facing the pool is nice but you'll spend most of your time in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texascamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel in January, from the minute we arrived we received a lovely welcome, a courtsey car picked us up from the station which is just a couple of minutes away. Reception staff were so lovely and helpful, they put together an itinerary for us for our stay, and were wonderful, the rooms were a great size, entry into the hot springs was included in the price as was breakfast, great value, great place wonderful staff, would recommend, cant wait to return

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishQ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

We try to stay here whenever we drive across Colorado on I-70. If it were just a hotel, it would be very good. Clean and nicely appointed accommodations with nice views and many rooms with balconies. Free access to the pool and a AAA discount make it a spectacular deal. We try to arrive mid afternoon, have a soak, a nice dinner, a great rest, then breakfast and another soak before heading on to Denver or back to CA. The breakfast is also way better than average and includes freshly prepared custom egg dishes. Glenwood Springs has many good restaurants. If we are tired we go next door to the Polo Lounge of the Hotel Colorado, with more energy cross the river to Jucy Lucy's. Lots of reasonably priced shopping in town too

Room Tip: A top floor view room facing the city is really nice, but there will be slight traffic noise from I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

My husband and I were delighted and pleased with every aspect of our stay! The Lodge staff is wonderful and truly made a difference! The rooms are beautiful with great views of the hot springs pool (directly across the street) and mountains, the beds and linens are so very comfortable, and we also liked having coffee and other amenities in our room. The daily passes for unlimited pool access is a definite plus and we enjoyed the pool at least twice a day. It was also really nice to have the hot breakfast buffet - with delicious and healthy menu options (they even had Gluten Free bread and Irish oatmeal!) - included with our room. We booked a spa package and were pleasantly surprised at the understated elegance, luxury, and serenity of the spa as well as the value of the services provided! Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable and we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing