We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest Experience!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coolest Experience!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

My grandparents have been coming here for 20+ years! Now the entire family comes here, annually! The fact that I've gone here SOOO many times and It hasn't gotten old is astonishing.
Overall, the hotel has a lot of perks that makes up for it's somewhat expensiveness. For starters, you get a free continental AND hot breakfast. You get a free hot springs experience that would usually cost 20$ per entry per person. Not to mention, you are in the most convenient area of Glenwood Springs, with great shopping and attractions. All so you can end your night in a really comfortable, clean home-like lodge.

MY ONLY CONCERNS:
• Not a HUGE variety of restaurants nearby, but coming from Denver to a very small town like this, it is foolish to expect a big variety.

• This isn't a concern for me, but it will come as a shock to tourists. The hot springs STINKS! But the lodge really makes up for that, and is really clean and fresh.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    281
    94
    46
    29
See reviews for
447
369
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I came to stay for a night for his birthday. Employees were great! All of our questions were answered, the staff even left a birthday card for my husband . We slept like babies! We will definitely be back and bring our family with us. It was relaxing, comfortable and very clean thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raqlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the lodge for 2 days and made multiple trips to the pool, which was nice. We also indulged in several spa treatments at Spa of the Rockies. We love the pool, we love the spa, and we love Glenwood Springs! We will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minn.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge was a happy surprise for my wife and I, who had been to the venerable Hot Springs Pool several times before the new lodgings were built. The room we booked was upgraded to a smartly appointed suite after we'd experienced some trouble booking online. It had a comfy bed with plush pillows, nice furnishings and high class (Zents) soaps. The free breakfast across the street at poolside featured a daily special such as a breakfast burrito lathered in green chile. The layout of the lodge is handy to the pool, with parking in back so as not to lengthen the walk to the warm mineral bath. I'll admit the walk back to our room was a bit chilly in late October. I'm glad the shower room at the pool had a handy suit dryer. Of course the historic large pool was as fine as we remembered. The unique bubble chairs in the warmer pool cost the same as 30 years ago -- two bits. We'll definitely be returning to this unique and wonderful lodge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoples republic of brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A very nice place to stay and just a few steps from the hot springs. Not only are passes to the pool included in the room rate, but free breakfast is included too. I'd recommend to if you're planning on using the hot springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank11217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.
Happy Holidays!
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs, Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
179 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We were impressed by the free access to the hot springs pool and free breakfast. I did expect more from the room size wise.... Classifying it as a suite, but a family of 6 slept comfortably... It is pricy but the pool access made up for it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jthlampert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I loved the room we had - Yampah on the fifth floor with a balcony and a good view -- loved being able to cross the street for the pool (fortunately the weather was nice). Wish robes had been available, as I hadn't realized we'd have to go outside. The only week point was having a cafeteria styple breakfast in the pool house grill. It was fine, but given the price for the room, I'd expected a little more. Will definitely come again!

Room Tip: aqs for a high floor on the south side -- better chance of getting a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juditti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing