We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I love taking my family here every few months. They have never disappointment me. Nice clean rooms, GREAT hot springs pool. I love the breakfast that comes with the room. Went in the winter - we enjoy catching snowflakes while relaxing in the hot springs - how cool is that!
Will come again!

Room Tip: Best rooms in Glenwood Springs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Everything is fine. Don't lose this. I have not stayed at the hotel, but I do think it can be worth, because the entrance to the pool is included. I was staying at other hotel to go to Aspen, so I paid to go to the pool.

Room Tip: I stayed only at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodrigobarros33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel is newly renovated, which was sorely needed. The new rooms are comfy and spacious. A few requests for management when a family checks in. Make sure there are enough towels, and toiletries for a larger party. Also, where are the trash cans? In our large room there was one in the shower area and not the vanity--you have to wait to throw your trash away if someone is showering, and one near the desk. They have tea service in the evenings, a nice touch! But, I remember that the front desk had warm cookies when we returned from skiing! Missing that! the pool is the best perk of all! Soak to your hearts content! Thank you to the lovely front desk for your wonderful dispositions, much improved from the past. You're well informed and cheerful, even when some of your guests are not! Parking is a breeze. Location is perfect! Breakfast is inconveniently located at the pool, but hearty and delicious, so worth the trip. Thank you, and we will be seeing you again shortly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Sojournarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I looked long and hard for the best place to stay in Glenwood and the Hot Springs Lodge was it for our family of four. I got a slight AAA discount that helped with the price - but since the room price includes a hot breakfast, passes to the hot springs pool (even on the day of checkout), free parking and free internet - we felt like we got a great deal. We had a room on the north side - so no view but the room was slightly cheaper.
The room was on the small side but fine for a family of four. Would be tight with five. There was a large closet, microwave and frig. I feel like the room was very well set up to make the most of the space. We spend lots of time every day in the hot springs pool and there were four hooks in the bathroom that were perfect for hanging our damp swim suits.
The lobby was comfortable and since my family rises at different times, us early risers went down to the lobby in the mornings and enjoyed free coffee, tea, & hot chocolate & read til the others woke up.
One things folks should know (especially if you go in the winter) is that there is a short walk from the lodge to the pool and grill (where breakfast is served). We found that out by reading reviews so we were prepared for the trek to and from and it was never a problem. You can check out the walk by looking at the pool's webcam and panning over to the lodge.
There is a locker room at the pool w/ lockers for 50cents. We showered there most days.
If you stay at the lodge, you can use the athletic club for an additional $10/day. I did that once and enjoyed the benefit of the very nice locker rooms, showers and big fluffy towels. If I had been interested in working out there, it would have been a nice deal - I had fun doing it once just as a treat to myself.
Everyone at the lodge was helpful and friendly - we even added an extra day b/c we were enjoying the area so much. We walked to dinner every night over the lovely pedestrian bridge and I went on several great hikes straight from the lodge. Such a beautiful area! I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lets327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel upon the recommendation of a co-worker who loves to vacation in Glenwood Springs. The hotel was modern, clean, quiet, comfortable and within walking distance to restaraunts and entertainment. The hot springs and Spa of the Rockies across the street helped make this stay. We highly recommend this lodge.

Room Tip: There are great views from the forward facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Glenwood Springs is such an enjoyable attraction, full of history. We absolutely adore going in the dead of winter. The spa is wonderfully appointed. The problem is the hotel portion. You might as well be staying at a Motel 6. Dated furnishing, everything is square, the mattresses are ancient and hard as a rock- and anytime you ask for assistance their first answer is always no. I'd rather stay at one of the other hotels, to be honest, as the lodging is a decent walk anyway. We won't be back, other than maybe for the spa.

Room Tip: Facing south on the upper level is a great view of the canyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

If you want to just get away for a weekend and forget about the stress of life then hit Glenwood Springs up... We went for my 25th birthday celebration and just getting away from the stress of my job and relaxing in the pool surrounded by the Rockies.... It was beautiful, relaxing and perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjdrummerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your birthday celebration with us! We are delighted you chose Glenwood Hot Springs to get away and relax! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and wish you a year full of happiness. We hope to see you again for many more future celebrations.

Happy Holidays!
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
945 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
740 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Resort

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (Formerly Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £126 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing