We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to relax”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“perfect place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff is excellent, the historic hotel is clean and beautifully decorated. The free breakfast in the morning is one of the best you'll find at hotels! It's a bit more pricey to stay here, but when you factor in the free pool passes and free breakfast, it's a no brainer. Definitely worth it!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoginjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    273
    93
    45
    29
See reviews for
437
367
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The reservation desk is very helpful. She helped me choose the best room for my situation. The value between getting the pool passes and the deluxe breakfast make the price of the room very affordable. The beds & rooms are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnie R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The room renovations are marvelous. The rooms are comfy, clean and the rooms on the south side of the building have a great view of the pool. The complimentary pool passes and full breakfast make this one of the best deals In Glenwood. I really like the proximity to the pool and the bridge, so that you can walk almost anywhere you want to go in town.
I have visited here many times but this was one of the most relaxing trips ever!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlminden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay here at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. It’s always nice to hear that our guests are so pleased with their stay, and enjoy the value we incorporate with our lodging. It's also nice to learn that you like our room renovations and find our location convenient to our lovely town of Glenwood Springs. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager
Glenwood Hot Springs & Spa of the Rockies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We love the hot springs pool and the lodge it is sooo relaxing. And by staying at the lodge you have unlimited access to the pool. The staff is extremely attentive and courteous. A great place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highaltitudedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Glenwood Hot Springs. We enjoy hearing how comforting our property is to our wonderful guests. I am thrilled you had such a lovely time here, and hope you are able to plan a return visit to the Glenwood Hot Springs in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager
Glenwood Hot Springs & Spa of the Rockies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

It was just what we needed, relax and be pampered. The staff made us feel special. The rooms were ghost and comfortable. The cost was affordable and yet it felt luxurious. We will definitely plan another weekend retreat. It is a two hour drive from our home but feels as though you are in another world.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbiJea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. It was such a pleasure reading your endorsement of our facilities and staff. We are delighted to learn your stay was such a memorable one, and we look forward to your future visits.

Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager
Glenwood Hot Springs & Spa of the Rockies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

From the moment of arrival an overall sense of peace and well being greets you. The staff, the free cooked to order breakfast, the hot springs, the athletic club and the views are outstanding in this beautiful little town. The rooms are exquisite. It's like you've entered another world where class doesn't need bling to make you aware you're somewhere special. Really special. I love everything about Glenwood Hot Springs. Don't forget to visit the vapor caves a walk away.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandys U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The trip was fantastic! We took the Amtrak that left us standing on the platform while a terrible sleet storm came in. If we had known about a shuttle we would have taken it to the hotel. Our ordeal of getting to the hotel was short lived. We were given a pass to the hot spring everyday we were there, as well as a pass to breakfast, everyday! We walked around a lot. Doc Holiday's grave was an easy walk. We LOVED the Brew Pub. The food was delicious. The beer was quite good as well. The root beer however was Fantastic, as was the Sarsaparilla ! Alcohol doesn't have to be the only thing to drink! Drink plenty of water as well, as one tends to get dehydrated. We saw a great show at the Vaudeville Dinner Theater. On the train ride back we saw a herd of mule deer on the track. We slowed and followed them about 2 miles until they decided to get off the track. Not more than 10 minutes passed and a moose decided to do the exact same thing. I don't believe we will wait for an anniversary to roll around before we go back!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the third floor. The rooms one floor higher had great balconies that overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildBill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing