We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Lodge(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn Hotel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Spruce Motel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
620
304
101
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
304
101
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillpool passesacross the streetmade to order breakfasthot springsunlimited accessdrying rackathletic clubroom pricehot breakfasthash brownsspring poolfree breakfasthotel staywater slidesfront desk staffroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a great stay here. It was wonderful to be able to eat breakfast every morning at the cafe by the pool and to have entrance to the pool included every day of our stay. They provided towels also so we did not have to have wet towels all over our room. The room was wonderful and the staff was excellent.

Room Tip: We choose a Crystal River Queen room since we had two teenagers with us and the extra vanity and space was very helpful to not feeling squished.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for our second trip to Glenwood Springs. We choose it because the pool tickets are for unlimited visits (regularly $17.50 per visit), it's right across the street, buffet breakfast is also included. We had a Mesa room on the west side. They have a small patio which would have been fine in warmer weather. Bed was somewhat worn, big bathrooms, little frig was nice. Only problem we had was ALL the soda machines were either sold out or wouldn't accept money. When I advised the front desk he basically blew me off. Easy walking distance to downtown and lots of restaurants/shops. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south or east would be the best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I made the reservation for the Hot Springs Lodge after deciding to cancel at a local chain hotel. Yes, the rates were higher, but it was well worth it. In addition to the lovely accommodations, unlimited swimming passes at the nearby hot springs were included (regularly $18.95 per adult for one day), as well as a delicious made to order breakfast poolside at the hot springs. The breakfast alone would have been worth it! There, you have a choice of continental breakfast as well as omelets made to order and a daily special that consisted of breakfast burritos and green chili and biscuits and gravy during our two day visit. The lodge is directly across the street from the hot springs, allowing for more convenient visits to the pool. The rooms have been significantly upgraded since our last visit many years ago and have extremely comfortable and plush beds and bedding. Our Crystal River Queen room had a nice balcony and view of the pool, but we might consider a room on the other side facing the mountains next time where we could avoid the noise of passing trains and the highway during the night. The only negative I should share is that they would not accommodate our need for a slightly later check out, due to spring break, and the maid continually knocked on the door until we left at 12:17 (check out is 12:00). I have never been denied a request for late check out at any other lodging. Just a tip for those who might need this perk. Otherwise.... It was wonderful and we will be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank ehsincolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome location; close to train station & close to eateries!
Breakfast included was a nice plus!!!
Unlimited usage of pool; a very nice plus!
Shuttle to & from train; another plus!
Staff were all friendly!
Would we come stay @ the lodge again???
Definitely!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff is excellent, the historic hotel is clean and beautifully decorated. The free breakfast in the morning is one of the best you'll find at hotels! It's a bit more pricey to stay here, but when you factor in the free pool passes and free breakfast, it's a no brainer. Definitely worth it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoginjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews