We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Glenwood Springs”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Deal in Glenwood Springs”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge is by far the best value for the money for people wanting to enjoy the thermal pools in one of the most beautiful areas of Colorado. The Lodge offers a plethora of value packages ranging from romantic spa packages to multi-night stay discounts. Each person staying at the lodge receives a free pass to the thermal pools daily, a value which would cost around $17/day if bought separately. The breakfast is by far the most outstanding of any lodging in the area; a full, made to order breakfast with over 30 items to choose from. I have stayed at 4 hotels in Glenwood, and this time I traveled with 10 family members for an extended Easter weekend. We stayed in the Yampa Rooms which have Queen Size beds which can easily accommodate 2 adults per bed. The room also had a small refrigerator, microwave, and safe - all in perfect working order. I would recommend Rooms 423 or 417 since both overlook the pool and are away from vending etc. The rooms were clean, and the added benefit of coffee or hot cider in the main entry was a nice added touch. If you're not interested in the thermal pools or want to see ghosts, the Hotel Colorado or Denver might suit you better, but you can't go wrong with the Glenwood Lodge if you want to experience what the city is famous for. Vicky at the front desk was exceptional!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the Yampa Rooms that over-look the pool area. The Yampa Rooms have 2 Queen size beds, refrig...
See more room tips
Green Features: The pools are cleaned on a regular basis and the hotel practices water-conservation measures.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank araxas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    284
    94
    47
    31
See reviews for
449
372
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was considerably better than most, the location was convenient. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They forgot to give us our breakfast coupons one night, but quickly resolved the issue. Overall it was a good experience, I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway. I wouldn't say there was anything that blew my socks off about this place, but it was a decent hotel at a decent price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I have been to glenwood many times and have gone the cheap route many times. I have three small girls and if you are like me safety is the worth the price.

Rest assured you will get this at the lodge! You are right across the street from the pool and hot springs!

Pros- location, service

Cons- rooms small


  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boring4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The lodge was beautiful, the hot springs pools and grill were more than expected and it's a relaxing fun place to go to get away from the hubbub of life. Why don't we do this more? It's not that far away, and very nice experience. I highly recommend for couples or family. Pool definitely got busier later in the day though!

Room Tip: The building saying which side the room is on is confusing, because I couldn't find anything for...
See more room tips
Green Features: I saw they had a reuse towel to save water policy. I always like that option!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coppermoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed at the Hot Springs Lodge on four different vacations over the past 20 years. This January was our first winter stay. The lodge package includes unlimited access to the naturally heated pools, free parking, and a very ample breakfast.
We like the idea that the Lodge makes no attempt at being Disneyland nor a McDonalds play area. That fact makes it very inviting to adults. The few children present seemed very well behaved. It is primarily a place of peace, serenity, and relaxation. A movie set could not be more perfectly designed than the pools and the original red sandstone spa building. In all our visits it has never seemed crowded, no doubt due to the very sizable pools. There are two pools, a 104 degree pool and a larger, cooler one. You have your choiice of hot or warm. To be immersed in hot mineral water with snow falling on your head and shoulders is something that has to be experienced. It is the only pool I have ever seen with lifeguards in parkas.
Glenwoodwood Springs has an Old Town area that puts shops and restaurants within walking range. This means that you can leave your car at the Lodge's free lot, walk to a restaurant of your choice, and get as tanked as you want. So long as you can walk, you can get back to your room. The walk to the restaurant is an experience in itself. A pedestrian bridge arches over the Colorado river and gives walkers a view of the pools and the historic Sandstone spa.
The Lodge is central to many activities within driving distance. We rented cross country skis one morning and drove about an hour to Spring Gulch on the suggestion of the shop owner. Spring Gulch looked like an old ranch with some nicely manicured trails. For flatlanders the experience of gliding in a postcard-scenic valley rimed with snowy mountain was exhilarating. We saw a few other people there, but more often had the trail to ourself. The one concession to civilization was a portajohn at the beginning of the trails. On returning to our starting point we dropped a donation into the welded iron drop box and headed back to the lodge for a soak in the heated pool.
On another day we drove to the Red Rock Inn in the town of Redrock. Redrock lies on the aptly named Crystal River. We had arranged to take a horse drawn sleigh ride while in Red Rock. We enjoyed some hot toddies at the Red Rock Inn before Randy and his dog Trooper arrived with their sleigh drawn by Blondie, a large, powerful horse. The ride took us through the main (and only) street of Redstone. Between the snow drapped pines, towering mountains, Trooper's antics and Randy's stories it was nearly sensory overload. After being dropped off at The Redstone Inn we thanked Randy and enjoyed sandwiches before driving back to Glenwood Springs.
I would recommend The Lodge to anyone. When you consider the value of the pool access and the breakfast, the price is quite reasonable. The staff is Colorado formal: friendly and helpful, nicely dressed, and very skilled in the people business. And, yes, it's true, if you're lucky you may see big horned sheep from the lodge.

Room Tip: If you're a sensitive sleeper ask for a room distant from the HVAC units.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Lodge encourages reuse of towels and bedding, yet fresh towels and daily bedding changes are available for the asking.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gui11erm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have been to the hot springs lodge twice now and have had great experiences both times! Totally worth it to be so close to the pool, have the admission included and the free breakfast is fabulous. Our 5 year old feels right at home there and we always love our trips here. We will be back at least once a year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollygmorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

What a great place to spend a afternoon and night on our cross country trip. The room was over the top and the availability of the spa pool was the clincher. Time to relax and work out the kinks. The full breakfast was the best to date on our trip

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
689 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing