We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reservation at this hotel doesn't guarantee you a stay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calhan, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A reservation at this hotel doesn't guarantee you a stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Upon checking in we were told by a very unfriendly , unwelcoming staff member that we only had a reservation for one night not the two we reserved and we would have to change rooms for the second night. We were traveling with two babies and that is not what were were expecting for our weekend getaway. After 15 minutes we were told we would be down graded to a smaller room than what we had reserved. No other options were offered and I'm guessing we were lucky to be offered that by this individual.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumblach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property on Trip Advisor. Here at Glenwood Hot Springs we value your patronage as well as your feedback. Our top priority is always to deliver a high level of guest service and I am sorry we fell short of delivering such standards and for the error with your recent reservation. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to host your stay and thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs, Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    270
    92
    45
    29
See reviews for
431
363
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We always drive by Glenwood Springs on the way to Aspen and this was the first time we decided to stop and stay a night. Wish we could have stayed longer. Took advice from one reviewer and asked for room 549 which we got. Nicely appointed, very clean, with a teeny balcony, but nice enough to sit outside and have a glass of wine. We would stay at Glenwood Lodge again in a heartbeat. The breakfast was awesome and the pool....delightful. Enjoyed dinner at Polanka across the street very much.

Room Tip: high floor, away from hvac vents in back by parking lot. there is covered parking which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeerode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are delighted you chose to stop in Glenwood Springs to stay with us. It is equally gratifying to learn how much you enjoyed your visit and that you would like to return. Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs
Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Awesome place.. No complaints about anything. Every one is great and the rooms are very nice. The hot springs pool is the best. Extremely relaxing and very roomy. I have been several times and never felt crowded. Overall great..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We took the family on a road trip and returned to Denver via Glenwood Springs. After 11 hours in the car, boy, were we excited to check in, get on our suits and hit the hot springs pool!
The front desk staff are incredibly friendly (make sure you get the robes they provide) and we were swimming in heaven under the stars. The price point is beyond reasonable for a beautiful room with balcony and plenty of space.
The pool staff are beyond helpful and friendly and the pool is so clean and you really do feel the health benefits (if only just relaxation). There are plenty of lifeguards and they are VERY diligent. The breakfast at the grill is so nice and the pool afterwards was delicious. Can't recommend it enough, whether you're passing through or planning a weekend. I think I may have to escape there to visit the spa next time :-).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneMarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Let me start with this: Before this trip I spent a lot of time researching reviews. I did not only go for the ratings but also the quality of the reviews/reviewers. As a result the trip was …well really good. All hotels were good, really good or even breathtaking.

This hotel was no different:
The rooms were not spectacular but a decent size. The breakfast quality and directly at the pool was amazing. At the day of our arrival there was free coffee and free hot chocolate what made it a very nice welcome.

If you plan to go to the pool at 1-2 days you SHOULD stay at this lodge. In many or all cases - or if traveling with children or as a party of four- everything else makes little sense!

Cons/thoughts
Well like other reviewers said: From the Hotel you have to walk around the fence to the entrance of the pool to get into the pool+to the breakfast. I really think they could change this at one point or the other -after all the years-...somehow (and if you can plan stuff like this you will have ideas).

*The balconies weren't inviting, but to have the view was nice off course.

*The back door did not lock and was open the whole two days without key card (!!!)

*This is more about the village not the hotel: In most European villages with hot springs like this, they (would) have put the interstate into a tunnel and away from the city center decades ago.

Room Tip: The balconies are really on the small side, not really worth it. Maybe a higher floor or just go wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stnchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel is awesome, very clean and everyone in the room gets free passes to the pool definitely worth the value in itself if you have kids and you can walk to the pool and spa. Breakfast is in the pool building but has great selection. Oh yeah beds are amazing better than my own :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge is by far the best value for the money for people wanting to enjoy the thermal pools in one of the most beautiful areas of Colorado. The Lodge offers a plethora of value packages ranging from romantic spa packages to multi-night stay discounts. Each person staying at the lodge receives a free pass to the thermal pools daily, a value which would cost around $17/day if bought separately. The breakfast is by far the most outstanding of any lodging in the area; a full, made to order breakfast with over 30 items to choose from. I have stayed at 4 hotels in Glenwood, and this time I traveled with 10 family members for an extended Easter weekend. We stayed in the Yampa Rooms which have Queen Size beds which can easily accommodate 2 adults per bed. The room also had a small refrigerator, microwave, and safe - all in perfect working order. I would recommend Rooms 423 or 417 since both overlook the pool and are away from vending etc. The rooms were clean, and the added benefit of coffee or hot cider in the main entry was a nice added touch. If you're not interested in the thermal pools or want to see ghosts, the Hotel Colorado or Denver might suit you better, but you can't go wrong with the Glenwood Lodge if you want to experience what the city is famous for. Vicky at the front desk was exceptional!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the Yampa Rooms that over-look the pool area. The Yampa Rooms have 2 Queen size beds, refrig...
See more room tips
Green Features: The pools are cleaned on a regular basis and the hotel practices water-conservation measures.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank araxas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing