We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I have traveled extensively and found this to be one of my best hotel experiences. The friendly staff, well appointed room, cook to order breakfast, beautiful hot spring fed pool, and all at a very reasonable price. I plan to return soon. Well done.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were fantastic and newly updated. The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept great. Our room had a great updated bathroom which had a bath/vanity with a door and another full sink vanity which is helpful when traveling with family. The service was also excellent. One tip: unload your bags while checking in up front, it's closer than carrying bags from the parking lot if you're a family with lots of gear.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilyP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your recent review of our property. It was such a pleasure to read about your experience here at Glenwood Hot Springs. I am thrilled to learn your accommodations were so comfortable and that you considered the service to be excellent. Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs, we hope to see you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spent this weekend at the Hot Springs Lodge in Glenwood Springs and we will definitely be back. The rooms are very nice, the staff was extremely friendly, the hotel is within walking distance of just about everything. We did not move our vehicle from the time we arrived early Friday afternoon until we left on Sunday morning. The Hot Springs is right in front of the hotel. You get free passes to the springs, as a hotel guest, plus a wonderful cooked to order breakfast. We have stayed in Glenwood many times, but this was our first time to stay here, but it will not be the last. From this point on, the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, is our "go to" place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C'Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Hotel was very pleasant accommodation. It had much going for it, especially the convenience of the Hot Springs. This is an expensive accommodation and so much is expected. One weakness is the TV system. They offer you $5 voucher against watching your first movie. Problem is you still end up paying full whack of over $15. This happened to many customers according to the front desk but they say they can't do anything about it!! The hotel is very short of refreshments - no tea, no water, no food. The cafe in the Springs closes at 3pm. Not what you expect from an expensive hotel. I think that good could become a lot better with a little more effort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkandDiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Upon checking in we were told by a very unfriendly , unwelcoming staff member that we only had a reservation for one night not the two we reserved and we would have to change rooms for the second night. We were traveling with two babies and that is not what were were expecting for our weekend getaway. After 15 minutes we were told we would be down graded to a smaller room than what we had reserved. No other options were offered and I'm guessing we were lucky to be offered that by this individual.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumblach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property on Trip Advisor. Here at Glenwood Hot Springs we value your patronage as well as your feedback. Our top priority is always to deliver a high level of guest service and I am sorry we fell short of delivering such standards and for the error with your recent reservation. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to host your stay and thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We always drive by Glenwood Springs on the way to Aspen and this was the first time we decided to stop and stay a night. Wish we could have stayed longer. Took advice from one reviewer and asked for room 549 which we got. Nicely appointed, very clean, with a teeny balcony, but nice enough to sit outside and have a glass of wine. We would stay at Glenwood Lodge again in a heartbeat. The breakfast was awesome and the pool....delightful. Enjoyed dinner at Polanka across the street very much.

Room Tip: high floor, away from hvac vents in back by parking lot. there is covered parking which is nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedeerode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are delighted you chose to stop in Glenwood Springs to stay with us. It is equally gratifying to learn how much you enjoyed your visit and that you would like to return. Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Awesome place.. No complaints about anything. Every one is great and the rooms are very nice. The hot springs pool is the best. Extremely relaxing and very roomy. I have been several times and never felt crowded. Overall great..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
711 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £118 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing