We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stop on a cross-country drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Practically on the interstate, this gorgeous inn sits between beautiful mountains overlooking the huge steaming warm springs pools, the use of which are free to hotel guests at all times. A complimentary delicious breakfast is served next to the pools in the quiet morning while you enjoy the view of the water and mountains around you. The two very large pools have different temperatures so you can make your own choices for comfort levels. The hotel is staffed with very accommodating professionals, rooms are comfortable and attractive. Ours had a balcony with chairs and a table overlooking the pools and mountains. The town itself, in walking distance, is charming but we didn't explore. This was a place we didn't want to leave, so we went for a peaceful early morning dip before we continued driving on our way west.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pools, with a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marykath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We live in Fort Collins, CO and wanted a weekend get away with the family that wasn't too far away. This was perfect! It was off season in April and there weren't really any crowds. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I have traveled extensively, and this was probably the best complimentary breakfast I have had. We took the kids to the caves and adventure park. We all enjoyed that very much. The kids would have liked the bigger rides to have been open, but it was off-season. The only disappointment was that the slides were not running at the hot springs pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your recent review. Your comments are highly valued and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am so glad your stay was a pleasant one, and that you enjoyed your time on our property. I hope the next time you are traveling to Glenwood Springs you choose to stay with us again.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stopped by on our trip from Aches National Park to Denver. We are glad that this one was on our plan. Very pleasant stay. The hot spring pool was excellent. Walking distance to most of restaurants. We tried Polanka, an excellent Polish cuisine family restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterlution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here at Glenwood Hot Springs. We are so glad you had the opportunity to stop and stay. It is also nice to learn how much you liked the full hot breakfast included with your room rate. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Glenwood Hotsprings Lodge with the Spa treatments. So many things to do in the area that we did. Wow what a great place to spend the weekend. We also hiked up the Hanging Lake trail and loved it. We are in our 60's and the trail was a little hard but well worth it at the top. The Glenwood caverns were also a blast, a must do.

Room Tip: Get the room facing the hot springs pool with a balcony. You will also see the town from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Hot Springs Lodge is a terrific place to stay. The convenience of the hot breakfast and pool passes for every day you stay including your departure date is awesome. We worked it out and for a family of four the room really costs you about 100 dollars since pool passes and breakfast are included! We most recently spent a night in another town at a Days Inn for 88 dollars and you get what you pay for--terrible hotel. The Hot Springs Lodge has beds that are super comfortable and enough plump pillows to give you a really good night's rest. The rooms are spacious enough and very clean. The check in staff is absolutely courteous and patient. The only criticism might be finding parking if you have a utility trailer like we do. We manage because it is well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the pool and book a higher floor to have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loonette30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property. We appreciate your efforts to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It’s especially nice to know you perceived your stay as a value. It's equally gratifying to learn you enjoyed the breakfast, room, and your experience while encountering our staff. Here at Glenwood Hot Springs we strive to provide a high level of guest service and it’s always gratifying to learn when our guest believe we are doing just that! We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a wonderful way to kick off summer break. Our 6 year old boy had a blast and the hotel and pool experience were a perfect blend of easy access and nice accommodations. Hotel staff was great and the room was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Hot Springs Lodge offers a classic spa weekend which includes lodging, breakfast, Swedish massage at the spa, and admission to the hot springs pool. We have stayed or gone to Glenwood Springs many times over the years, this was our first time to stay at the Hot Springs Lodge. It was so worth getting away for the weekend and the convenience was great. The man who seated us at the poolside grill both mornings was very nice and accommodating. The two ladies who gave us the massage, Madeline and Rachel were good. The only sour note of the weekend was when I went to check in- there was an extremely ungentlemanly person that was literally screaming into a phone at the check in desk to a person on the phone that he was accusing of screwing up his reservation. He was yelling so loud I could barely hear the young receptionist that was helping me check in. I couldn't wait to get away from the guy that was yelling and left my wallet by mistake. As soon as we got into our room the phone rang and it was the receptionist calling to tell me I left my wallet. I went back to the desk and they were apologizing for the prior incident, although I thought they were doing their best to handle an ugly situation.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
735 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Resort

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (Formerly Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £131 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing