We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge made our Special day PERFECT!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sturgeon, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge made our Special day PERFECT!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff was beyond professional. Each one treated us like old friends. The room was clean,beautiful, with a balcony, solid wood furniture, and a super comfortable bed. Most impressive was the hot springs heated pool. We visited morning, afternoon and night. Gorgeous under the stars! The grill had the best breakfast food, both healthy and tasty.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the staff surprised us, when room service presented us with a bottle of champagne! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJoeSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    279
    93
    45
    29
See reviews for
443
368
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I did lots of research for hotels in Glenwood on Tripadvisor before I booked. I read plenty of the comments regarding this hotel, and most were very helpful.

For us, I'm really glad this is where we chose to stay. We had the Red Mountain Suite. It was a king size bed, (YES) in a separate bedroom. There was a living area with a queen pull out sofa. We were traveling with two school age kids, and so the separate sleeping rooms were great. The rate was not cheap, but considering the room, the free breakfast each morning, PLUS the pool tickets, we felt it was a justified rate. The room was very clean and had the usual amenities, plus a microwave and refrigerator.

Glenwood is a very good town for walking. The locations of most of the hotels are close to either the hot springs, or the downtown area, both a short walk from each other via the pedestrian bridge. The walk from the hot springs to the hotel was quick. This is also where breakfast was served. Breakfast was delicious each day with plenty of offerings. It's also a quick walk from the hotel to the bridge to downtown, which is where we ate dinner most nights.

The staff was very pleasant and efficient. They even called prior to our stay to see if we needed anything prior to our arrival. They also sent a confirmation email several days before check out as well. I like the reminders! Great place to stay, with or without kids!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristinnc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was nervous to book this hotel because of a couple negative reviews, but my husband and I were very pleased and it ended up being a great choice. It was easy to find, check-in was friendly and simple. The room was clean, comfortable, updated, conveniently located to the Hot Springs, and provided a lovely view from the 3rd floor shared patio area. There is also a small coffee & tea bar in the lobby all day, which I thought was a nice touch. Each morning the daily passes for the pool and breakfast magically appear under your door, so there is no hassle. Breakfast is actually located across from the hotel at the small "grill" style restaurant by the pool, but it's a very short walk and especially convenient if you plan on going to the hot springs in the morning anyway. (Tip: they are much less crowded in the morning!) I also thought the room was a great value -- our rate when booked in advance was under $200/night which included all day hot springs access and all-you-can eat breakfast for 2 people.

I had trouble finding out exactly what breakfast included before we booked, so I'm going to elaborate: breakfast is unlimited once you present your ticket to get into the grill and included build-your-own omelets (or scrambled eggs, if preferred) with toppings like ham, bacon, red peppers, mushrooms, onions, jalapenos and cheese. You give them a cup of your toppings and they make it fresh for you, along with some hash browns and your choice of toast (even gluten free, if needed). They also had pancakes made to order and a daily feature like chicken fried steak or biscuits and gravy, as well as fresh fruit. In addition to that there was a large variety of typical continental type items: cereals, bagels, danishes, muffins, yogurt, milk, orange juice and a premium local apple juice. The coffee was also very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast and the closeness to the pool. Otherwise we were not impressed. The hotel had run out of certain amenities that we wanted, like decaf coffee. The desk also refused us shuttle service when we were leaving even though we had gotten shuttle service to get to the hotel. We had an issue when renting a movie in our room and couldn't watch it but they refused to refund the cost of the movie to us.

For a $200 price, we got a $30 experience. It felt like they didn't really care about our experience and that they were just relying on their proximity to the pool to keep guests happy. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaniceMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This high-end motel is conveniently located just uphill from the Glenwood Springs Pool, a five-minute walk, door-to-door. Parking is located to the rear of the lodge, with easy access to the rooms. Our room was nicely appointed, quiet, with a small balcony from which we had a view of trees and one end of the pool. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and we slept very well. A minor note for those who enjoy fresh air: if you keep the windows open at night, wherever you might stay near downtown, trains pass through Glenwood Springs with regularity throughout the night.

Normally my husband and I would not spent $189/night for a motel, so this was a splurge, but well worth it! The price included pool passes and towels for the span of our visit, which equalized the cost relative to some other hotel options. Also included was daily breakfast at the poolside grill, which we did not use, but which would be a huge saver for families. For an extra $10pp/day one may use the Health Club located on the pool grounds. We did not, so I cannot comment on its quality.

Located next door to the town's historic hotel once frequented by 19th/20th century luminaries, Glenwood Lodge has all expected modern amenities and solid construction - without the creakiness of history that might afflict the more romantic option. However we found that grander hotel to be a magical place for afternoon and evening meals, which we enjoyed at their courtyard bar.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room, and the staff obliged. We were on an upper floor at the end of the buildi...
See more room tips
Green Features: The motel encourages and uses green practices, something I appreciate. I didn't analyze these practices thoroughly this visit.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We elected to stay here on our way to Grand Junction. The room was recently remodeled and was more modern than we had anticipated.

With your room you got a pass for the hot springs across the street and a ticket for breakfast at the hot springs the next morning. A nice deal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Colorado_Mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear recent guest,

Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding your stay here at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. It was such a pleasure reading your endorsement of our facilities. I am delighted you chose to stop on your way to Grand Junction and stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs
Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small but very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was AMAZING!!! They had custom omelets and fresh made pancakes and hash browns along with the original continental breakfast. Great bonus to stay was being able to enjoy pool after a long day in town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property. We are thrilled to learn that you had a great time. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast offered at our pool side Grill. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing