We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walk to the hot springs, lovely service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Easy walk to the hot springs, lovely service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is in perfect walking distance to the town and to the hot springs, the rooms were clean and nice, and the service staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We would have liked to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csquared2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    281
    94
    46
    29
See reviews for
447
369
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was such a great time. The check I'm was easy and the rooms are very clean. The best part about this place is that it is sitting on top of natural hot springs. Yampa meaning Big Medecine this is where the Indians would journey to heal thier sick. There is no
doubt in my mind that this place is very powerful. If your in Colorado
Glenwood Springs is definitely a place to check out!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRAccardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have been staying at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge for several years. It appears they have finally finished the unit upgrades because the last few visits, the units have been nice. Staying at this lodge brings a lot of convenience for me and my family.

1. We like to ride bikes. The lodge will keep the bikes locked up for us. The trail-head up I-70 is right around the corner. If you don't have a bike, no worries, there are 2 or 3 rental shops in walking distance. Convenient.

2. Breakfast is included! We like having a kitchenette but the lodge does not offer that. We stayed at another hotel only once that had kitchenette. The distance to the hot spring pool was too far for our kids. So...we decided to go to the local store and get some food to make lunch. For breakfast, we go to the Glenwood Hot Springs pool for breakfast. As a side-note, we just choose to go out for dinner. Food crisis solved.

3. Pool passes are included! As mentioned above (2), we stayed at another hotel only once. The cost of making our own breakfast and then having to pay for the passes to the pool made the Glenwood Hot Springs lodge more cost effective and....convenient! We get a stamp on the hand and return to the pool a few times per day. Passes included is...convenient!

4. Internet included! Finally, the wifi is included free......conveeeeeenient! :-)

5. Clean rooms. The rooms are clean. They are nice. Need a crib? just ask.

Remember, this is a hotel (lodge). It is not an all inclusive resort. I do think they make an effort to make the stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Although there are many other places to stay in the area, we have found there is none more convenient than the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. I hope you will find it to be convenient too!

Room Tip: look for their specials. if they show all rooms sold out, try back in a half-hour. I just call and...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have improved their effort to be more green and save water.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jechilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our visit was as a group of six senior women. We were all treated and felt like queens with every experience at this property. Everything from check in to check out went smoothly. The mineral bath is to die for and the massages were excellent. The Lodge, Spa, Grill, Athletic Club, Pool attendants and Lifeguard employees were all friendly, professional with great people skills. We will be back for more pampering.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want in a room choice and you'll receive it.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very impressed with the hotel's environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

From check-in to check-out ALL the staff was very friendly, welcoming, helpful and attentive! They remembered my name and always asked if there was anything I needed in just passing. We will be visiting again very soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
253 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went to Glenwood Springs for a family getaway. This included the husband and I, our daughter,son, their spouses and six grandchildren under the age of six. (YIKES!!!) we arrived over the noon hour, had lunch in town, then went to register, if possible. Check-in is posted as 4pm. They had 2 of our 3 rooms ready, so we were able to unload our stuff. Also we were given swim passes, so changed and headed off to the pool! The lodge was clean, we were probably in their lowest priced rooms, but they were well furnish, clean, and had great beds and the soaps and shampoo products were from their spa. Included in the room rate was a full cook to order breakfast at the pool grill and daily swim passes. This was a great place to stay for the convenience of being by the pool, especially for our family, of whom needed naps, or a bit of flexibility to come and go. The lodge is also a nice walk to the downtown, just over the bridge. We had a great time!! Nice to have the coffee in the lobby and covered parking too.

Room Tip: We overlooked the parking lot, there are mountain view rooms and ones that over look the pool
See more room tips
Green Features: Heated geothermally. They used recycled products, and probably have a recycling program
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We LOVED the hot springs here! We arrived right at 7:30 when it opened, which was incredible. It was just us, a nice guy who had been backpacking around, a few locals and like six cool older folks. We stayed until it filled up with people and kids, around 10:30/11 am. We split after that.

The hot pool is hottest towards the back, away from the cooler/long pool, and feel wonderful. There were a few water seats where you could pay a couple quarters for direct and personal hot water jets. There are also vents along the center bottom and those make for great places to put your feet!

We switched between pools in the morning, and thoroughly enjoyed the privacy and vacancy of having arrived so early!

When all the crowds spill in, we started thinking of heading out, as it was no longer so relaxing. The music changed to top 100s pop, instead of the nice morning classical, and there were a thousand kids and their toys. It wouldn't have been so bad, but at that point, no one is watching their kids, where they (or their toys!!) are going or thrown, or their noise level.
Also, don't bother buying food here as it is tremendously overpriced. The cafe menu has no prices beside the "specialty" items, like hash browns??, so we ended up paying twenty dollars for a small plate of room temperature scrambled eggs, two pancakes (which are separate items, not sides, and customers are not informed of this), and a cold side of hash browns. Their smoothies are also atrocious.

So, go early and go for the springs, but bring your own snacks and leave when it gets crowded!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WildAsAMarchHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing