We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
“Refreshing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed at the lodge one night after three days on a canoe trip out of grand junction. The fact that the pool is included in the cost is huge. You can find cheaper hotels but then have to pay a lot for four of us to swim. The room was comfortable and breakfast delicious. Overall I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper1971_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    273
    93
    45
    29
See reviews for
437
367
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

I came with my sister for R&R . She had booked 2 nights well in advance with her understanding that the price of the room included pool passes and breakfast each day. After the first night we discovered that the pool was to closed for cleaning on the second day and that breakfast would not be served that day either. When we questioned staff, they simply said the date had been posted on the web site. Unfortunately that was not true when my sister booked it. There was no effort made to compensate us for the additional price of seeking out breakfast elsewhere or to offer pool passes for a future date or to reduce the price of the second night accordingly. I find this to be poor business practice.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

The pool was great, the lodge would be great if it cost $75 a night. At over $250.00 a night I had higher expectations. Overall great trip, but would recommend staying somewhere more affordable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmidty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

The vapor calves were awesome and the daily pool and hot spring was off the chart great! We enjoyed every minute ... and the food in the area, specifically, Rib City... Real BBQ & Ribs (www.ribcity.com) whose promise to you is "If you have to pick up a knife to eat our Baby Back Ribs will pick up your meal! was everything and more... we ate there almost every day... GREAT!... And the Spa of the Rockies was a real treat ... WE recommend Gelenwood Hot Springs and Lodge to anyone who wishes to have a healthy, fun and relaxing time and/or business location that offers all amenities... loved it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

I wish we could have stayed longer! Pool was great after driving for a few hours. Warm water on a chilly day. After a great sleep, got the best massage of my life (so far!) at their spa... highly recommend Brandon. The pool after the massage made it even better. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenLis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

If you are looking for a great way to relax and enjoy a great soak in the pool, Glenwood Lodge is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingdancer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

Attitude! That's what I got from most of the front desk staff. Really, really appalling to be treated like a nuisance and a pest by staff who could so easily be gracious and helpful to folks paying $300 a night for lodging.

For routine needs, they were able to get things done quickly and with a minimum of attitude (or graciousness). Most of the front desk staff seemed to be young women with little training in hospitality services and little inclination towards it, so when needs turn beyond the routine "I'd like to check in" variety, beware.

When I lost my phone in our room and asked for some basic assistance in locating it, I was not only unable to receive it, I had to badger them to get any help whatsoever. Really, there are lots of other accommodations very nearby where I'm sure one could be received as a valued guest, and next time, that's where I'll be.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFrieTeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing