We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go now, go often!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Those of us who live in Colorado know the Hot Springs. It is always a good time and a beneficial stop on a quik weekend get away. Always a fine quality staff, helpful, proud of their work. I say go early...and go often!

Tedd P
Denver

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNTedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2010

I loved everything pretty much. Free breakfast, unlimited pool pases. Over all- i will come again :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasiya_aurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

It remains a very enjoyable visit even after 35 years. The pool continues to be well maintained-have not been there since 1975. The new lodge(1986), is very nice and just across the street from the pool. Made it nice for multiple trips back and forth to soak. Great place for kids, the water slide, the huge pool. I recommended it to my daughter and her family. The staff was very helpful and fiendly. Our patio had great views. Beautiful little town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemarieFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Great place, let me count the reasons... Location, Staff, Accomadations, Ammenities, The most amazing locals, so friendly!! This is truly a dream home away from home!! Will never stop spending time here or telling everyone I can what a special place. P.S. after 9pm the Hot Springs pool is at dicount as well as PLEASE don't miss the Yampa vapor caves. This ALL is a tase of paridise!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrryangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed at the lodge one night after three days on a canoe trip out of grand junction. The fact that the pool is included in the cost is huge. You can find cheaper hotels but then have to pay a lot for four of us to swim. The room was comfortable and breakfast delicious. Overall I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper1971_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I came with my sister for R&R . She had booked 2 nights well in advance with her understanding that the price of the room included pool passes and breakfast each day. After the first night we discovered that the pool was to closed for cleaning on the second day and that breakfast would not be served that day either. When we questioned staff, they simply said the date had been posted on the web site. Unfortunately that was not true when my sister booked it. There was no effort made to compensate us for the additional price of seeking out breakfast elsewhere or to offer pool passes for a future date or to reduce the price of the second night accordingly. I find this to be poor business practice.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

The pool was great, the lodge would be great if it cost $75 a night. At over $250.00 a night I had higher expectations. Overall great trip, but would recommend staying somewhere more affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmidty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
945 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
740 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Resort

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (Formerly Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £126 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing