We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The amenities are not as good as the Antlers Hotel across the street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Glenwood Springs
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The amenities are not as good as the Antlers Hotel across the street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

The new sink did not drain properly. There was not a way to raise the drain plug other than with the fingers. A drawer pull pulled out. The toilet had to be fiddled with to fill properly. New decor is nice. Draperies didn't look new. Thermostat worked. Water pressure in shower was good. Still overall average. Don't like indoor pool and hot tub - dated.
Don't like that continental breakfast is not served. The Antlers (nearby) has a continental breakfast for the same price on their accomodations.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minicooperS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    169
    262
    230
    210
See reviews for
424
286
51
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Writing this at the hotel on FREE internet. Very friendly staff Anna in the bar was great fun they responded immediately with additional towels, the breakfast buffet was OK and less than $10. This is a good place to stay on a budget its not 5 star but clean great for families.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdolamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel and it's staff exceeded our expectations. I booked the hotel for about fifteen families for a soccer tournament and everyone was impressed, clean, FABULOUS staff. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philli6633388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

My husband and I decided to go with the hotel regardless of some of the bad reviews we read. It was in our price range and the photos looked decent. Well....... We were locked out of our SMOKING room for smoking too much and we weren't notified. We went out for some shopping and came back to the room and were unable to get in. When we asked the front desk we were told that other customers had been complaining of the smell. As we walked to our room from the lobby we noticed that there were only 3 smoking rooms on our floor and ours was the corner room surrounded by nothing but non-smoking. No wonder people complained. Needless to say they locked us out after check out so we wouldn't have been refunded our whole day anyway. When I asked if we could check out early we were told we would only get $30.00 back!!!!!!!!
Also the beds were horrible and they squeaked everytime we rolled over and i could here the people in the next room rolling over and moving around all night.
I felt very uncomfortable and upset. Unfortunately we were unable to afford another room so we just dealt with it. I will never be going to this hotel again next time my family visits the springs and I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends of relatives.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseM0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed here halfway through a long drive. All the staff we had dealings with were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and, unexpectedly, had a spa bath! Bed was comfortable and the hotel quiet (despite our close proximity to the ice machine!). Used the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and found it fine (if a little lonely!) . Although arrived quite late, no problem parking in the hotel's car park.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

After reading all the negative reviews I was quite concerned, but decided to chance it anyway. To my surprise the room we stayed in was clean. Jason at the front desk was awesome, he had scheduled our horseback riding trip for us before we arrived! The breakfast was good. There are only two negatives about the hotel, the hotel shuttle picked us up from the Amtrak Station, but the driver did not bother to load or unload our baggage, we had to do it ourselves, he even made an elderly lady load her own! I have never had a shuttle service not load bags, so I did not give a tip. The other complaint is that the pool is just an oversized bathtub that is only 3 feeet deep and both the pool and hot tub needs a major make over with the paint peeling on the floor and in the hot tub and pool. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay, I am happy to say. I probably would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tink088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

Ok, so we got a great rate on Priceline for this hotel, and I was somewhat sketched out about the mixed reviews, but people can be dramatic sometimes, so I thought we would be fine.

We got to the hotel, and immediately noticed that it was older, but whatever, right? We went inside, and the woman at the front desk was friendly, the lobby was old, but nicely appointed and clean. We thought, "this will probably work."

Then we went to our room. Whatever small amount of money was spent on updating the lobby was all the money they spent as the rest of the hotel was super creepy and everything looked like it was out of the 70s.

Our oom was at the end of the hallway, we walked in and the room, like everything was old, kind of dingy and everything it out-of-date. But whatever, right?

Then my wife noticed it: the door to the adjoing room was open a crack, so I went to investigate. I opened the door, and on the other side was a room that was in shambles, furniture strewn about, other items stored in there, etc. Very dirty, storage room kind of thing. So we immediately decided to close and lock the door and try to have a nice vacation. But we didn't have any locks on our side! So whoever had a key to the other room could walk into our room at any time and we couldn't do anything about it.

That was plenty for us. We left immediately, and went down the road to the Hampton Inn, which was the Taj Mahal in comparison to this place. We called Priceline to see if they could help us get any money refunded, but to date the Ramada has not cooperated.

All I can say is if you don't care where you sleep or you don't care about your safety, go ahead. But if you have any standards AT ALL, steer clear of this place, and head down the street to the Hampton Inn or the Holiday Inn Express...

P.S. I apologize for no pics, but we didn't stick around long enough to take any!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JdiddyFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#18 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#14 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Property: Ramada Glenwood Springs
Address: 124 West 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing