We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Glenwood Springs
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
BETTENDORF
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Perfect place to stay in glenwood. Great staff, rooms and location. Would recomend to anyone............................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    169
    264
    230
    218
See reviews for
427
290
51
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Great hotel right in town. Staff is very friendly and does a great job. Manager Van was extremely friendly and made sure my family had an enjoyable time. Hotel I. Walki g distance to all the town has to offer

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkco2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This Ramada is very old, the carpet buckles in the hallways. The room had a peculiar odor. We left the window open day and night. The ceiling was horrible,uneven and a patch was painted over an apparent leak. The paint did not match. There was mold around the outside of the tub. We were on the second floor overlooking the parking lot and a Mexican rest., since we had to leave the window open it was very noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

One issue:
1. A/C was not working the last night of our stay and made it uncomfortable sleeping.

Enjoyed the Restaurant, nightclub/bar, games, hot tub, room service. All very good!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My friend had the first full nights sleep in months. We were in a suite and enjoyed having the full kitchen and living area separate from the bedroom. It was easy access to the bike paths, hot springs, railroad station and downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank 127Teresa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I booked this hotel online through the Wyndham Rewards website. There was a cancellation deadline and I cancelled before the deadline after reading horrid reviews on this site. I was charged for two nights anyway. I called the hotel directly after I saw the charge and they said I no-showed. I told them I did not that I had a cancellation confirmation email if they wanted me to forward it. They said no. Then she put me on hold to look into it and came back and said I booked a non-refundable pre-pay rate. I read her my email that stated I could cancel within the window and that I did per the cancellation email. She then said I would have to call Wyndham Rewards directly since I booked it with them.

I explained the problem to Wyndham Rewards and they got Ramada Customer Care on the line who said they would research the problem but wouldn’t have any answer for me until over a week later. After not hearing anything past the September 5th deadline I phoned Ramada Customer Care and was told that the hotel was instructed to refund the charge as it was a valid cancellation. They then phoned the hotel directly and were told that the note was in the manager’s box to refund the charge. Another week passed and I still had not received a refund so I called Ramada Customer Care again. They asked me to provide my credit card statement showing the card and that they would refund it directly. I faxed my credit card statement and then received a call from Ramada Customer Care indicating that a check would be sent to me in the full amount.

So…read the horrible reviews and don’t even book and cancel within the cancellation time frame. Huge hassle because of the local hotel. However, I thank Wyndham Rewards and Ramada Customer Care for taking care of me. But the local hotels sucks for not having refunded my money per Ramada corporate.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bridgetkamahele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I guess we are picky about our hotels, but we could not stay here once we viewed the room. There were stains on the ceiling. The shower had hair in the drain and an open bar of soap on the floor. There was a strange smell in the room and the bed was lumpy. That was enough to not unpack and check right out.

However, I have to say there are two great things about this hotel: the fellow at the front desk was friendly and accommodating, and quick to point out local attractions. In addition, the location is perfect for those who wish to spend time at the Hot Springs pool.

Otherwise, for more discriminating tastes, I traveling a little further from the pools to find a hotel more suited to your needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mallorynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#18 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Property: Ramada Glenwood Springs
Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing