We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Glenwood Springs
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

Room smelled stale (possibly used as a room for smokers, before). It was in disrepair in the bathroom. (toilet and shower).
There was a small cockroach on the sink area, coming out of the crack on the side, then going back in it. The neighbor (in the next room was very noisy-slamming the door constantly). There was a person in the hotel with a small, very yippy (barking) dog. A child staying there ran up and down the hallways quite a lot. I (we) wouldn't stay here again--also, the breakfast was not continental or free. The breakfast waitress was in a really bad mood and was impatient with us when we ordered, giving us bad service.

  • Liked — Location by Hot Springs Pool and other things in town
  • Disliked — Breakfast experience and cockroach in room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sweetpealt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    168
    262
    230
    209
See reviews for
422
286
51
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2007

This unfortunate Ramada suffers from 1 great defect - no attention to detail. A partial list follows:
1) While other hotels whisked their guests away from the train upon arrival, Ramada guests waited 15 minues.
2) The room smelled - maybe because of the fireplace, but it was ugly.
3) An interior door was badly, obviously broken.
4) One of the sink faucets was loose.
5) The drain in the bathtub couldn't be closed for a bath.
6) The breakfast service was glacial. The wait staff acted like they had never seen the inside of a restaurant before. Coffee came 20 min after sitting in two consecutive mornings. Food was mediocre.
7) The elevators were incredibly slow.

And on and on and on. Poor value for money.

The upside? Wireless worked well (probably outsourced).

  • Disliked — Staff were totally untrained and unprofessional
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank EugeneBurdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2007

The Ramada Inn, Glenwood Springs is near, I-70, convenient to restaurants and quiet. The staff was super nice. The room was clean, provided wireless internet, a refrigerator, microwave and is dog friendly (with a $10 fee.) We asked for a non-smoking room and it was provided. However, it reeks of cigarette smoke. If you are allergic, this can be an issue. This is not the staff issue, just the facility.

  • Liked — The staff was nice.
  • Disliked — Absolutely stinks with cigarette smoke residue. Yuck.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HueyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights after taking the California Zephyr up from Denver. Read the reviews and was a bit worried but everything turned out okay. Courteous staff, comfortable rooms - we had 2 rooms with an inner adjoining door - and decent food. The Mexican place next door has great margaritas!

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2006

This place is in disrepair. New management is needed badly ! Our room had mouldy caulking around the faucets. The hot water tap came on cold and vice-versa....our three-year-old almost burned herself due to this. The air was stale, the carpets were buckling, the pool looked cheesy and the staff seem demoralized as well. Free breakfast ? - NOT !
To top things off, we paid 100 bucks for this dump. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank westyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willard, ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2006

never again would i stay a this place. i stayed there 2 nights in july'05. the air conditioning was out both days, they said replacement parts were coming in via train. wouldn't make a adjustment on the room rate because we book by travel agency, said they'd have to make it. i expected much more from ramada.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2006

The rooms were filthy dirty-everything. There were bums in the lobby yelling and screaming, one of them vomited in the hallway. Had to leave because we were so disgusted.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the atmophere
  • Tips/Secrets — do not stay there
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank corlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#17 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#14 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Property: Ramada Glenwood Springs
Address: 124 West 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing