We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not my 1st choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Glenwood Springs
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not my 1st choice”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Received a non smoking room - stunk bad of smoke. Wallpaper was pealing off the wall. I checked in with a total of four (2 adults and 2 kids) and they had only 3 towels in the room - no problem i will just ask for another. Front desk clerk said that he did not have any more towels and said he could not even give me a extra hand towel. Beds were quite uncomfortable. Seemed like we received the worst room in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dconner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    169
    264
    230
    218
See reviews for
427
290
51
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We went to the Ramada in 2012 for a night during our honeymoon and we really liked the place. We thought it was really nice. However, we went back this year for our 1 year anniversary and we're sorely disappointed. The hot tub was too hot to really be in and was extremely gross looking. The first floor smelled like nursing home, the elevator smelled like urine, and the rest of the hotel just smelled bad. The first floor halls were packed with new furniture. The cheesecake was dry. The front desk staff lacked a friendly demeanor. The room thermostat didn't work- we turned the temp down to 55 and the room stayed extremely uncomfortable hot all night. The sheets came off the mattress and it showed a stained, disgusting mess.

I was pleased that the bartender from last year saw us and remembered us and was extremely friendly. This years bartender was also very nice.

I was sad to see how poor the hotel was and will not be returning next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed over New Years and this has potential to be a nice hotel but carpet coming up. Fireplaces that are not usable. Need to convert to gas if can not burn wood. Staff was rude. Told I can't help you as I am getting close to end of shift. Had no clue of happenings around Glenwood. Told of a DJ playing at a place and paid 20 in taxi to go only to find out was manager of hotel and staff did not even mention a bar and entertainment on bottom floor of hotel. Can not see from lobby. We did have a couple friendly and helpful people out driver from amtrak and a middle aged woman at the front desk. Would not stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank travlnjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisade, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Okay in the summer, so cold in the winter HVAC is shot. Location is fantastic so I guess that is worth it I guess. WIFI is free but it never works and the indoor pool is good but you can smell it everywhere. 3 stars? maybe 1.5

Helpful?
Thank Britt M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Ramada Inn beckons you right off I-70, in the Roaring Fork Valley, in walking distance of the world's largest hot springs, sandwiched between a lively Mexican restaurant and the ever comfortable Village Inn. A short walk over the Colorado River via a pedestrian bridge brings you to the eclectic town with an abundance of restaurants and tourist shops. Any problems with your room or amenities, Van Sea and the staff of the Ramada Inn will make sure you will be taken care of.

The weekend included a tour of the Faerie Caverns a short gondola ride up Iron Mountain. At the top of the mountain are inspiring views of the Roaring Fork Valley, the Colorado River, and the splendid Mount Sopris to the south, where you can hike to Thomas Lake for a good workout before relaxing in the hot springs. And the hot springs experience is totally different during the day and during the evening hours when the stars are out and the air temperature is significantly cooler than the steady 94F temperature of the springs!

And to top off your weekend, try the Italian eatery Pepo Nino. Whether steak or pork chops, the food and service and wine list is superb. A very intimate setting makes the meal experience wonderful.

Three hours from Denver, but the fresh air and things to do, will make you think you are really on vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you will be accommodated. Steer clear of the elevators or stairwells for op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Property: Ramada Glenwood Springs
Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing