We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Glenwood Springs
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and great staff”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at this property on a weekend package that we booked for the Glenwood Springs area. Our room was nice and clean and the staff was exceptional. Van, the Director of Sales picked us up at the train station and gave us a quick tour of the city, showing us where the restaurants and rafting companies were located and giving us tips about each. Later during our stay we participated in the hotels Karaoke and my kids had a blast. The general manager was the DJ and his energy was perfect for the event. The continental breakfast was just perfect. Scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh oatmeal (not packaged) just to name a few items. The hotel was also perfectly located to walk to the Tram and pool. I highly recommend this property as we will stay there anytime we visit Glenwood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llfarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    169
    263
    230
    216
See reviews for
426
289
51
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
295 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First and foremost, the staff were great.

They are operating under trying conditions, and I would surmise without any Management help or backup. Whoever owns this Hotel will have to put in a sizeable sum of money to bring it up to the normal of what the Public is expecting
Ramada does not own this Hotel, It is trading under the Ramada name by License only

We stayed in a Suite on the 4th Floor, which was supposedly renovated - not by any standards that I know, broken tiles, broken bathroom fixtures, and plainly things that didn't work.
Only one elevator was working.
The indoor pool and Hot tub area, I believe is going to be renovated, with the number of tiles lying around, but when, would be anyone's guess
Breakfast is so so, and you have to travel down to the dungeon, where the two for one Happy Hour Bar is also to have it. Take a torch to the Bar!
It is Pet Friendly, but there is tiny or no space for your pets to go for their "walk"

As I stated earlier, the Staff are great and doing a good job with what they have to work with.
It would be a nice touch for the staff to have uniforms indicating that they were actually staff.

Next time we will be staying somewhere else, as there are far better and cheaper places to stay in Glenwood Springs

Room Tip: If you still wish to stay here, pay the extra for a Suite on the 4th Floor. It is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fogsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Two weeks ago I booked a 2Q smoking room. My confirmation states that and even says smoking allowed. When I went to check in they said all of the rooms were non-smoking. Only 2 of the 4 lamps had working light bulbs and the tub dripped all night. Room 149. The beds were good. This room was $116.00 and at best was a $49.00 room,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rocky0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Traveled with an infant, as the previous reviews mentioned this hotel needs to look into the room size and temperature control. They said that renovated rooms are better. When I visited I specifically requested for renovated room but was surprised to see no difference between old and new ones.

Room Tip: They said that renovated rooms are better. When I visited I specifically requested for renovated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sridhar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
245 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
677 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Property: Ramada Glenwood Springs
Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing